en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Lievore Altherr Molina

Lievore Altherr Molina

The design studio Lievore Altherr Molina was founded by the three designers Alberto Lievore (1948), Jeanette Altherr (1965) and Manel Molina (1963) in 1991. Each of them comes from a different geographic area and has another cultural background. While the architect Alberto Lievore originates from Buenos Aires in Argentina and emigrated to Spain in the 1970s, Jeanette Altherr is German and moved to Barcelona to study industrial and product design. The third one, Manel Molina, was born in Barcelona, where he studied interior architecture. Together, they realized numerous projects in the field of furniture design and earned international recognition. Their unique creations have been honoured with various design prizes, like the famous National Design Prize of Spain (1999). The studio was awarded the Architonic Archiproducts Design Awards for its Collection Tempo which was launched by the Spanish label Vibia in 2018. They also teach at Spanish universities.

The design studio's field of activity is currently focussed on Spain, Germany and Italy with collaborations with labels like Arper, Concepto Casa, Foscarini, Metalarte, Vibia and Segis. The Barcelona-based studio focusses on product design and product development, creative and art direction, architecture and strategic counselling. The holistic strategy used for the implementation of projects includes the creative concept, the product design itself as well as the communication. This process and the simple, yet technically demanding creations, endowed with a formal harmony without flashiness, characterize every design by the designer collective.

Exhibitions by Lievore Altherr Molina are displayed in cities like Barcelona, Stockholm, London, Madrid, Milan, New York, Paris and Tokyo. Their works are also presented in the national and international specialized press.

In 2016, Manel Molina left the studio, which now operates under the name of Lievore Altherr.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ
Lievore Altherr Molina

Lievore Altherr Molina

Das Designstudio Lievore Altherr Molina wurde von den drei Designern Alberto Lievore (1948), Jeanette Altherr (1965) und Manel Molina (1963) im Jahr 1991 gegründet. Alle drei haben einen anderen geografischen und kulturellen Hintergrund: Während der Architekt Alberto Lievore ursprünglich aus Buenos Aires in Argentinien stammt und in den 1970er Jahren nach Spanien emigrierte, kommt Jeanette Altherr ursprünglich aus Deutschland und wechselte bereits während ihres Industrie- und Produktdesign Studiums in die katalonische Metropole Barcelona. Der Dritte im Bunde, Manel Molina, wurde in Barcelona geboren und studierte dort Innenarchitektur. Nach ihrem Zusammenschluss realisierten sie zahlreiche Projekte im Bereich Möbeldesign mit internationalem Erfolg. Die individuellen Kreationen wurden mit diversen Designpreisen geehrt, unter anderem mit dem renommierten Nationalen Designpreis Spanien (1999). Für ihre 2018 lancierte Kollektion Tempo für die spanische Marke Vibia erhielt das Studio den Architonic Archiproducts Design Award. Außerdem sind sie als Dozenten an spanischen Hochschulen tätig.

Das Tätigkeitsfeld des Designstudios konzentriert sich aktuell auf Spanien, Deutschland und Italien, wobei ihre Entwürfe in Zusammenarbeit mit Marken wie Arper, Concepto Casa, Foscarini, Metalarte, Vibia oder Segis entstanden. Das in Barcelona ansässige Studio fokussiert sich auf Bereiche wie Produktdesign und -entwicklung, kreative und künstlerische Leitung, Architektur sowie strategische Beratung. Die ganzheitliche Strategie bei der Umsetzung der Projekte beinhaltet die Erstellung des kreativen Konzeptes, das Produktdesign selbst sowie die Kommunikation. Dieser ganzheitliche Prozess sowie die schlichten, doch technisch anspruchsvollen Arbeiten , die mit ihrer formalen Harmonie ohne jegliche Aufdringlichkeit auffallen, prägen die Entwürfe des Teams.

Ausstellungen von Lievore Altherr Molina sind in Metropolen wie Barcelona, Stockholm, London, Madrid, Mailand, New York, Paris oder Tokio zu finden. Außerdem werden ihre Werke in nationalen und internationalen Fachjournalen vorgestellt.

Manel Molina verließ 2016 das Studio, das seitdem als Lievore Altherr tätig ist.