en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Neil Poulton

Neil Poulton

The Scottish product designer Neil Poulton started his career with studies of industrial design in Edinburgh. After obtaining his diploma in 1985, Poulton first went to Italy where he worked under the direction of famous designers and architects in Milan and earned a Master in Design in 1988. He movedto Paris in 1991 where he has been operating his own design office since 1992. He is famous for his creations in the field of lighting and technology design.

Together with the Italian label Artemide, Poulton has created numerous innovative lights, such as the Talak table lamp and the Talo collection. They are characterized by technical perfection, outstanding functionality and a timeless modern shape.

Poulton's work is highly regarded all over the world. Many of his designs were awarded famous prizes, like the Etoile de l'Observateur du Design, the Red Dot Design Award "Best of the Best" and the Recommendation Premio Compasso d'Oro for the convincingly simple and functional Talak table lamp. Neil Poulton won five awards for his Surf lighting system. The minimalist lamps of the Talo collection were awarded seven distinctions and nominations – proof that Neil Poulton is one of the trailblazing designers of our time.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Neil Poulton

Neil Poulton

Der schottische Produktdesigner Neil Poulton begann seine Laufbahn mit einem Studium des Industriedesigns in Edinburgh. Nach seinem Abschluss im Jahr 1985 ging Poulton zunächst nach Italien, wo er in Mailand unter bekannten Designern und Architekten studierte und 1988 einen Master in Design erwarb. 1991 zog er nach Paris, wo er seit 1992 sein eigenes Design-Büro betreibt. Bekannt ist er vor allem für seine Entwürfe in den Bereichen des Licht- und des Technologiedesigns.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der italienischen Marke Artemide kreierte Poulton zahlreiche innovative Leuchten. Hierzu zählen unter anderem die Tischleuchte Talak und die Kollektion Talo. Sie zeichnen sich durch technische Perfektion, äußerste Funktionalität und eine zeitlos moderne Formgebung aus.

Poultons Arbeiten genießen großes internationales Ansehen. Viele seiner Designs wurden mit renommierten Preisen gewürdigt. Dazu zählen unter anderem der Etoile de l‘Observeur du Design, der Red Dot Design Award „Best of the Best“ und die Recommendation Premio Compasso d‘Oro für die überzeugend schlichte wie funktionelle Tischleuchte Talak. Auch mit dem Lichtsystem Surf gewann Neil Poulton fünf Awards. Die minimalistisch wirkenden Leuchten der Talo-Kollektion erhielten sogar sieben angesehene Auszeichnungen und Nominierungen – ein deutlicher Beweis, dass der Designer Neil Poulton zu den wegweisenden zeitgenössischen Gestaltern gezählt werden kann.