Lieferland und Steuersatz
All prices shown include 19% VAT for deliveries to Deutschland excluding possible shipping costs.
Hopf & Wortmann

Hopf & Wortmann

Hopf & Wortmann's many times prized designs convince with organic, geometric shapes combined with some humour. The designer duo made a name for himself worldwide with smart and innovative designs in the fields of interior decoration and furniture, light and industrial design. It has worked for famous labels like Dark, Flötotto, Georg Jensen, Kundalini, Next, Osram, Serien Lighting and Slide.

Benjamin Hopf and Constantin Wortmann met during their studies at the University of Applied Science in Munich. There; Wortmann, born in 1970 in Munich, studied industrial design from 1993 to 1998. Benjamin Hopf, born in 1971 in Hamburg, had studied two years before at the International University of Art & Design in Miami, when he started to study industrial design in Munich in 1992. The young designers founded the Büro für Form in 1999. Benjamin Hopf decided to leave the common studio in 2006 to found his own. The Büro für Form has been led by Wortmann only ever since.

The Stand-up-floor lamp for Authentics features a shape typical for the design studio. It appeals with an elegant drop shape which is recurrent in the other lights by the team. It surprises with an original motion effect. When the light fixture is pushed, the stable floor lamp comes back to its first position. Hopf + Wortmann won the iF DESIGN AWARD for the Molecular Light lighting system in 2005. Light balls in a choice of combinations provide an optimal light design suitable for every room. The extraordinary FlapFlap lights by next are an example for their creative and humorous approach to classical shapes.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ
Hopf & Wortmann

Hopf & Wortmann

Die vielfach preisgekrönten Designs von Hopf & Wortmann überzeugen durch organische und geometrische Formen kombiniert mit einer Prise Humor. Mit seinen intelligenten und innovativen Entwürfen in den Bereichen der Raumgestaltung sowie des Möbel-, Licht- und Industrial-Designs konnte sich das Designer-Duo international einen Namen machen. Zu seinen Kunden gehörten renommierte Labels wie Dark, Flötotto, Georg Jensen, Kundalini, Next, Osram, Serien Lighting und Slide.

Benjamin Hopf und Constantin Wortmann lernten sich während des Studiums an der Fachhochschule München kennen. Wortmann, geboren 1970 in München, studierte hier von 1993 bis 1998 Industriedesign. Der 1971 in Hamburg geborene Benjamin Hopf studierte zuvor in Miami an der International University of Art & Design, bevor er 1992 mit dem Studium des Industriedesigns in München begann. Das Büro für Form gründeten die jungen Designer im Jahr 1999. Im Jahr 2006 entschloss sich Benjamin Hopf jedoch, das gemeinsame Unternehmen zu verlassen und ein eigenes Studio zu gründen. Das Büro für Form wird seither von Wortmann alleine geführt.

Charakteristisch für die Formgebung des Designstudios ist die Stand-up-Stehleuchte für Authentics. Sie besticht durch ihre elegante Tropfenform, die auch bei weiteren Leuchten des Teams zu finden ist. Originell ist der überraschende Bewegungseffekt – wenn sie angestoßen wird, pendelt sich die ansonsten standfeste Bodenleuchte wieder zurück in ihre ursprüngliche Position. Für das Lichtsystem Molecular Light erhielten Hopf + Wortmann 2005 den iF DESIGN AWARD. Lichtkugeln in unterschiedlichen Kombinationen ermöglichen bei diesem Modell ein optimales Lichtdesign für jeden Raum. Auch die außergewöhnlichen FlapFlap-Leuchten von next sind ein Beispiel für den kreativen und humorvollen Umgang mit klassischen Formgestaltungen.