en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Constance Guisset

Constance Guisset

The French designer was born in 1976 in the Paris region. She first studied in a completely different field before turning to a designer career. She graduated at the "Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Création Industrielle (ENSCI)", in Paris. She obtained her degree in 2007 and, one year later, earned the Grand Prix du Design de la Ville de Paris in 2008. Her name appeared on Maison & Objet's top ten designers of the year in 2010.

In 2009, Constance Guisset founded her own design office, which today features a team of designers and architects, and which specializes in product design, interior design and scenography. The Paris-based design studio pursues the creation of lighting installations and animated objects which create illusions and always inspire with stunning details. Constance Guisset's works were presented to the public for the first time at an exhibition in the Chapelle des Cavairiennes, in the French "Pays de Mayenne" in May 2012. Constance Guisset works with many local and international brands, such as Moustache, Petite Friture and Louis Vuitton.

One of the most famous creations by the French designer is the Vertigo pendant light for the Petite Friture brand. It is made of iron, glass fibre and polyurethane, and seems incredibly lightweight. It slightly moves when there is an air draft and produces wonderful shadow effects onto the walls when the light is on. She also designed the Loop collection for Fabbian.

Constance Guisset

Constance Guisset

Die Französin wurde 1976 in der Metropolregion Paris geboren. Nachdem sie zunächst eine völlig andere Fachrichtung studierte, entschied sie sich für die Designlaufbahn und besuchte die "École nationale supérieure de création industrielle" (ENSCI) in Paris. Im Jahr 2007 machte sie ihren Abschluss und wurde bereits ein Jahr darauf, 2008, unter anderem mit dem "Grand Prix du Design de la Ville de Paris" beehrt. Von Maison & Objet wurde sie 2010 zu den zehn besten Designern des Jahres gezählt.

2009 gründete Constance Guisset ihr eigenes Designbüro, das heute aus einem Team von Designern und Architekten besteht und sich auf die Bereiche Produktdesign, Interiordesign und Szenografie spezialisiert hat. Das Ziel des Pariser Designstudios ist das Schaffen von Lichtinstallationen und animierten Objekten, die Illusionen wecken und stets mit einem überraschenden Detail begeistern. Im Mai 2012 wurden die Arbeiten von Constance Guisset erstmalig im Rahmen einer Ausstellung in der Chapelle des Calvairiennes im französischen Pays de Mayenne präsentiert. Constance Guisset arbeitet mit vielen regionalen und internationalen Marken zusammen, darunter Moustache, Petite Friture oder auch Louis Vuitton.

Zu den bekanntesten Arbeiten der französischen Designerin zählt die schirmartige Pendelleuchte Vertigo für die Marke Petite Friture. Die Leuchte aus Eisen, Glasfasern und Polyurethan wirkt wunderbar luftig leicht, wird durch Luftzüge sanft bewegt und erzeugt im angeschalteten Zustand wunderbare Schatteneffekte auf den Wänden. Für Fabbian schuf sie zudem die Loop-Kollektion.