Wästberg
w182 Pastille Collection


The w182 Pastille lighting collection from the Swedish brand Wästberg
stand out with rotatable illuminated discs that can illuminate surfaces evenly.

The Wästberg w182 Pastille collection was designed by Kim Colin and Sam Hecht of the London design studio Industrial Facility and inspires with simple, harmonious shapes and brilliant, flexibly adjustable light.

Basically, all w182 Pastille lights consist of a circular light disk, which is attached to a slim light rod. The diffuser cover of the lamp head and the permanently installed LEDs ensure uniform, glare-free light. The lamp head can be rotated downwards, upwards and around its own axis and directs its light as desired onto the underlying table surface, against the wall, into the room or towards the floor.

The Wästberg Pastille lights are made from bio-polyamides, a material that consists of over 60 percent renewable and biodegradable castor plants. The material makes the Pastille w182 lights stable, at the same time they are lighter than metal or glass lights. The on and off button is located on the tip of the light rod in a subtle and unobtrusive way.

The design of the modern Wästberg Pastille collection is based on the function of flexibly illuminating areas and convinces with a clear, typically Scandinavian design language that above all suits modern and minimalist environments. The w182 Pastille collection includes wall lamps, floor lamps or table lamps with a circular base, screw fastening or clamp.

Wästberg
w182 Pastille Kollektion


Die w182 Pastille Leuchten der schwedischen Marke Wästberg brillieren mit
rotierbaren Leuchtscheiben, die Flächen gleichmäßig ausleuchten können.

Die Kollektion Wästberg w182 Pastille stammt von Kim Colin und Sam Hecht des Londoner Designstudios Industrial Facility und begeistert mit einfachen, harmonischen Formen und brillantem, flexibel justierbarem Licht.

Grundsätzlich bestehen alle w182 Pastille Leuchten aus einer kreisrunden Leuchtscheibe, die jeweils an einem schlanken Leuchtenstab befestigt ist. Die Diffusorabdeckung des Leuchtenkopfes und die darin fest verbauten LEDs sorgen für gleichmäßiges, blendfreies Licht. Der Leuchtenkopf ist nach unten, oben und um die eigene Achse rotierbar und richtet sein Licht so nach Belieben auf die darunterliegende Tischfläche, gegen die Wand, in den Raum oder gen Boden.

Die Wästberg Pastille Leuchten bestehen aus Bio-Polyamiden, ein Material, das zu über 60 Prozent aus nachwachsenden und biologisch abbaubaren Rizinuspflanzen besteht. Das Material macht die w182 Pastille Leuchten stabil, gleichzeitig sind sie leichtgewichtiger als Metall- oder Glasleuchten. Auf der Spitze des Leuchtenstabs befindet sich in raffinierter Unauffälligkeit der An- und Ausschaltknopf.

Das Design der modernen Wästberg Pastille Kollektion orientiert sich an der Funktion, Flächen flexibel auszuleuchten und überzeugt mit einer klaren, typisch skandinavischen Formensprache, die vor allem zu modernen und minimalistischen Umgebungen passt. Zur Pastille w182 Kollektion gehören Wandleuchten, Stehleuchten oder Tischleuchten mit kreisrundem Sockel, Schraubbefestigung oder Klemme.