Vibia
Guise Collection


The Vibia Guise lights are real design prize winners and
inspire with their apparent fusion of material and light.

The Vibia Guise collection consists of pendant and wall lights, each with its own character.

The Guise wall lamp consists of a circular disk made of borosilicate glass. Their edges carry the LED light source. The LED strip was subtly integrated into the glass edge that it is practically invisible. When switched on, the Guise wall light unfolds a magical, round ring of light.

The Guise pendant light, which is available as a vertical and a horizontal suspension, also has invisible LEDs in its cylindrical glass shade. This obvious fusion of material and light source creates the magical effect of the Guise lights. The light seems to come directly from the material and radiates in all directions.

Due to the transparency of the body, the Guise luminaires appear inconspicuous when switched off, but when switched on they develop an effective light that can also be regulated without contact using an optical sensor.

A synthesis of craftsmanship, lighting and modern LED technology - with the Vibia Guise collection, a design by the industrial designer Stefan Diez, an innovation was developed that not only won the coveted German Design Award in 2017, but also the first prize in the lighting category at the Archiproducts Design Awards. In 2018, the Guise collection also received the renowned Red Dot Award for product design - the award is synonymous with eminent trends and top-quality design.

Vibia
Guise Kollektion


Die Vibia Guise Leuchten sind wahre Designpreisabräumer und
begeistern mit ihrer scheinbaren Verschmelzung von Material und Licht.

Die Vibia Guise Kollektion setzt sich aus Pendel- und Wandleuchten zusammen, die jeweils über einen ganz eigenen Charakter verfügen.

So besteht die Guise Wandleuchte aus einer kreisrunden Scheibe aus Borosilikatglas, deren Kanten die LED Lichtquelle tragen. Das LED Band wurde dabei so raffiniert in die Glaskante integriert, dass es quasi unsichtbar ist. Im angeschalteten Zustand entfaltet die Guise Wandleuchte einen magischen runden Lichtkranz.

Die Guise Pendelleuchte, die es in vertikaler und in horizontaler Abhängung gibt, besitzt ebenfalls nicht sichtbare LEDs in seinem zylinderförmigen Glasschirm. Diese offensichtliche Verschmelzung von Material und Lichtquelle macht den magischen Effekt der Guise Leuchten aus. Das Licht scheint direkt vom Material auszugehen und strahlt in alle Richtungen.

Durch die Transparenz des Korpus wirken die Guise Leuchten im ausgeschalteten Zustand unscheinbar, entfalten angeschaltet allerdings ein effektvolles Licht, das sich mittels optischem Sensor außerdem berührungslos regulieren lässt.

Eine Synthese aus Handwerk, Beleuchtung und moderner LED-Technologie – mit der Vibia Kollektion Guise, deren Entwurf aus der kreativen Feder des Industriedesigners Stefan Diez stammt, ist eine Innovation gelungen, die 2017 nicht nur mit dem begehrten German Design Award, sondern auch mit dem ersten Preis in der Kategorie Beleuchtung bei den Archiproducts Design Awards prämiert wurde. 2018 durfte sich die Guise-Kollektion außerdem über den renommierten Red Dot Award für Produktdesign freuen - der Award gilt als Synonym für eminente Trends und hochwertigstes Design.