Tobias Grau
Salt & Pepper


The small rechargeable table lamp Salt & Pepper by Tobias Grau works cable-free and
appeals with an intuitive handling. To dim the light, you just have to touch its head.

Product details


Small, easy to handle and almost indispensable in everyday life: Salt & Pepper by Tobias Grau has a few things in common with typical salt and pepper shakers, further underlined by the two colours, one light and one dark. The handy rechargable battery lamp stands out thanks to WarmDIM technology, its intuitive touch dimmer and its long battery life.

Salt & Pepper is made of matt painted aluminum. It sports an hourglass shape, with a wide, conical base and a smaller head, the top of which also serves as a touch dimmer. To vary the intensity of the light, all it takes is a touch of the head. The diffuser is seamlessly integrated into the neck of the lamp and emits a uniform, diffuse light that is emitted downwards in all directions.

The WarmDIM technology ensures that the color temperature becomes warmer and more cozy when the light is dimmed: starting with bright 2700K at the highest intensity level, down to extremely warm 2200K with the softness of candlelight.

The battery life lasts for a maximum of 8 hours at full light intensity and up to 100 hours with dimmed light, depending on the brightness. The lamp is charged with a USB cable (USB-C).

The cableless lamp can be used as a soft light source for dining tables, as a lighting accent on a sideboard in the living room or as a reading or work light on the desk. It is only suitable for use in dry interiors (protection IP21).

Tobias Grau Salt & Pepper has been awarded the Focus Open 2018 Design Award in Gold, the German Design Award 2019 and the iF Design Award 2019 in Gold.

Tobias Grau Salt & Pepper

Technical specifications


Dimensions Diameter 13 cm, height 18 cm.
Bulbs 5W LED, 450 lm, 2700K, CRI>90.
MPN: LP00-1

Downloads

Tobias Grau
Salt & Pepper


Die kleine Akku-Tischleuchte Salt & Pepper von Tobias Grau wird kabellos betrieben und
überzeugt mit einer intuitiven Handhabung. Zum Dimmen reicht es, den Leuchtenkopf zu berühren.

Produktbeschreibung


Klein, einfach zu händeln und im Alltag fast unabdingbar: Salt & Pepper von Tobias Grau hat einige Gemeinsamkeiten mit Salz- und Pfefferstreuern, und ist in Anlehnung an diese in heller und dunkler Ausführung erhältlich. Die handliche Akku-Leuchte brilliert mit WarmDIM-Technologie, intuitivem Touchdimmer und langer Akkulaufzeit.

Salt & Pepper besteht aus matt lackiertem Aluminium. Sie besitzt eine ungefähre Sanduhr-Gestalt, mit einem breiten, kegelförmigen Fuß und einem kleineren Kopf, dessen Oberseite zugleich als Touchdimmer dient. Um die Intensität des Lichts zu variieren, genügt es, den Kopf zu berühren. Der Diffusor ist nahtlos in den schmalen Hals der Leuchte integriert und spendet ein gleichmäßiges, diffuses Licht, das rundum nach unten abgestrahlt wird.

Die WarmDIM-Technologie sorgt dafür, dass die Farbtemperatur beim Dimmen wärmer und gemütlicher wird: angefangen mit hellen 2700K bei höchster Intensitätsstufe, bis zu ausgesprochen warmen 2200K mit der Sanftheit von Kerzenlicht.

Die Akku-Laufzeit beträgt maximal 8 Stunden bei voller Lichtstärke und bei gedimmtem Licht bis zu 100 Stunden, abhängig von der eingestellten Intensität. Aufgeladen wird die Leuchte mit einem USB-Kabel (USB-C).

Die kabellose Leuchte eignet sich als sanfte Lichtquelle auf dem Esstisch, als Lichtakzent auf einem Beistelltischchen im Wohnzimmer oder als Lese- und Arbeitslicht. Sie ist nur für die Verwendung in trockenen Innenräumen geeignet (Schutzart IP21).

Tobias Grau Salt & Pepper wurde mit dem Designpreis Focus Open 2018 in Gold, mit dem German Design Award 2019 und dem iF Design Award 2019 in Gold ausgezeichnet.

Tobias Grau Salt & Pepper

Technische Daten


Abmessungen Durchmesser 13 cm, Höhe 18 cm.
Leuchtmittel 5W LED, 450 lm, 2700K, CRI>90.
MPN: LP00-1

Downloads