Rotaliana
Sunflower Collection

Dante Donegani, Giovanni Lauda


The striking light bodies of the Sunflower LED
suspensions are reflectors and heat sinks at the same time.

The Sunflower suspensions were designed in 2013 by Giovanni Lauda and Dante Donegani for Rotaliana. The collection includes three models with different shapes, but following the same construction principle, which perfectly harmonize with each other.

The fascinating light bodies are made of aluminium and also serve as heat sinks. The thin, vertical lamellae lend it an original and complex appearance and dissipate the heat produced by the integrated LEDs.

The suspension provides downwards directed light while the integrated lens shines in a broad angle (48 degrees). On request, it is possible to order additional lenses for a narrow light beam (16 or 30 degrees).

Sunflower is suitable for illuminating tables, kitchen islands and counters. Thanks to its slender, high shape, it produces a charming effect above small tables. It is also possible to form rows with it or combine it with other Sunflower light fixtures.

Rotaliana
Sunflower Kollektion

Dante Donegani, Giovanni Lauda


Die auffälligen Leuchtenkörper der
LED-Pendelleuchten Sunflower sind Reflektoren und Wärmeleiter zugleich.

Die Sunflower Pendelleuchten wurden 2013 von Giovanni Lauda und Dante Donegani für Rotaliana entworfen. Die Kollektion umfast drei Modelle mit unterschiedlicher Form, aber dem gleichen Gestaltungsprinzip, die sich perfekt auch miteinander kombinieren lassen.

Der faszinierende Leuchtenkörper besteht aus Aluminium und fungiert gleichzeitig als Kühlkörper. Die feinen, vertikalen Lamellen verleihen ihm nicht nur sein originelles und komplexes Äußeres, sondern leiten auch die Wärme der integrierten LEDs ab.

Die Pendelleuchte spendet nach unten gerichtetes Licht, wobei die eingebaute Linse das Licht breit abstrahlt (48°), auf Anfrage sind aber auch zusätzliche Linsen für enger strahlende Optik (16° oder 30°) erhältlich.

Sunflower eignet sich zur Beleuchtung von Tischen, Kücheninseln oder Tresen. Durch ihre schlanke, hohe Gestalt sieht sie auch über kleinen Tischen überaus charmant aus. Sie kann ebenfalls in Reihen oder in Kombination mit anderen Sunflower-Leuchten eingesetzt werden.