Nemo
Franco Albini Collection


The lights by Franco Albini and colleagues from 1969
impress with the timelessness of their reduced-formal design.

Franco Albini was one of the most important Italian architects and designers of the post-war period, whose main furniture designs are produced by Cassina as part of the I Maestri collection. The lighting division of the company, which is now called Nemo, has some of its most beautiful lighting designs in its range.

The designs from 1969 are characteristic of the poetic rationalism that is typical of Franco Albini's work. Linear or curved light rods made of chrome-plated or black-chrome-plated steel and semicircular shades made of opal white glass are the main features of the Franco Albini collection by Nemo. This combination always looks bold and at the same time very elegant.

The relatively technical design of the Franco Albini floor, pendant and table lamps underlines the fact that good design has no expiration date. The pendant lights can be imagined in a minimalist ambience, for example in a modern loft with exposed concrete walls, above the dining table or a counter. The AS1C table lamp fits perfectly on modern desks or sideboards with a functional design language.

The distinctive and noble design of the Franco Albini lighting collection cuts a fine figure in many environments. In addition to the high-quality material, the cool note and the inviting islands of light that the lights create in the room are particularly striking.

Nemo
Franco Albini Kollektion


Die Leuchten von Franco Albini und Kollegen aus dem Jahre 1969
bestechen durch die Zeitlosigkeit ihres reduziert-formalen Designs.

Franco Albini war einer der wichtigsten italienischen Architekten und Designer der Nachkriegszeit, dessen wichtigste Möbelentwürfe als Teil der I Maestri Kollektion von Cassina produziert werden. Die Leuchtensparte des Unternehmens, das heute Nemo heißt, hat wiederum einige seiner schönsten Leuchtendesigns im Programm.

Die Entwürfe stammen aus dem Jahre 1969 und sind kennzeichnend für den poetischen Rationalismus, der typisch für Franco Albinis Schaffenswerk ist. Lineare oder gebogene Leuchtenstäbe aus verchromtem oder schwarz-verchromtem Stahl und halbrunde Schirme aus opalweißem Glas sind die Hauptmerkmale der Franco Albini Kollektion von Nemo. Diese Kombination wirkt stets kühn und zugleich sehr elegant.

Das relativ technisch anmutende Design der Franco Albini Steh-, Pendel- und Tischleuchten macht einmal wieder deutlich, dass gutes Design kein Verfallsdatum hat. Die Pendelleuchten sind im minimalistisch eingerichteten Ambiente vorstellbar, zum Beispiel in einem modernen Loft mit unverputzen Betonwänden, über dem Esstisch oder einem Tresen. Die AS1C Tischleuchte passt perfekt auf moderne Schreibtische oder Anrichten mit sachlicher Formensprache.

Das markante und edle Design der Franco Albini Leuchtenkollektion macht in vielen Umgebungen eine gute Figur, besonders hevorstechend ist neben dem hochwertigen Material die kühle Note bei gleichzeitig einladenden Lichtinseln, die die Leuchten im Raum entstehen lassen.