Marset
Dipping Light Portable

Jordi Canudas


The rechargeable Dipping Light Portable table lamp by Marset with a glass diffuser and a
metallic structure, integrated LED lamps, 3 intensity levels and a battery with a 5 hours life-span.

Notes & Informations


Dipping Light Portable: a cable-free table lamp for coloured accents.

The small table lamp creates a magical atmosphere with a glass diffuser characterized by a unique colour combination because it has been dipped in colour several times. Several colours are available and create various versions when combined with the metallic base. Dipping Light Portable provides an individual touch on consoles, side tables, but also in many places with a need for illumination.

The rechargeable light does not require an electrical cable. Dipping Light does not need a wall socket and is ideal on laid tables where the light fixture is space-saving thanks to its small base, and sets refined accents with high-class colour and material combinations.

Dipping Light Portable offers three intensity levels. When used at maximum intensity, the battery has a life-span of 5 hours. The loading time is of around 10 hours. The light fixture is loaded via a USB connection, located under the switch on the base.

In order to ensure the cable-free Dipping Portable's stability, it is possible to combine it with two different accessories: a small magnet, screwed in the base ensuring the light's stability and a flat metallic plate which can be placed under a tablecloth ensuring the light's stability with the magnet. Both accessories are separately available.

About the Collection Marset Dipping Light


Dipping Light by Marset is a cheerful eyecatcher whose unique use of colour can be attributed to its designer's fondness for experiments. Jordi Canudas simply dipped a glass diffuser into paint and repeated this process to achieve a striped colour gradient - which is not only a beautiful decorative element, but also a novel way to shade and direct the light.

The collection includes table lamps and pendant lights in three sizes, two different types of wall lights and a portable battery-powered lamp. They are all available in six glass colours and with two different metal finishes for the base.

All versions sport the spherical diffuser made of mouthblown white glass, dipped into colour to obtain the distinct striped look. The light shines through these layers, more or less muted and tinted in colour, but even when the light is switched off, Dipping Light provides a beautiful colourful accent.

The table and wall lights feature a diffuser attached to a simple metallic base, either in graphite grey or in brushed brass. The pendant lights have a glass shade topped with a plastic cap in the corresponding colour, which fits almost seamlessly into its curve and completes the spherical shape.

Some of the models in the collection are dimmable. All Dipping Lights come equipped with integrated warm white LEDs.


View the collection Marset Dipping Light

Technical specifications


Dimensions Total height 22.2 cm, diffuser diameter 12.5 cm, base diameter 6 cm.
Bulbs 4.7W LED, 240 lm, 2700K.
MPN: A691-091
EAN: 8435516845647
Energy efficiency class A++, A+, A
This luminaire contains built-in LED lamps
The LED lamps cannot be changed in the luminaire
Scope of delivery Built-in LED modules
Download Datasheet PDF

Collection

Lamps and Accessories

Rate this product

Marset
Dipping Light Portable

Jordi Canudas


Die Akku-Tischleuchte Dipping Light Portable von Marset mit Glasdiffusor und Metallstruktur,
integrierten LEDs mit drei Helligkeitsstufen und einem Akku mit 5 Stunden Laufzeit bei höchster Helligkeit.

Hinweise & Informationen


Die Akku-Leuchte verzichtet auf ein störendes Stromkabel. So ist Dipping Light unabhängig vom Vorhandensein einer Steckdose, und bietet sich vor allem für gedeckte Tafeln und Esstische an, wo die Leuchte dank ihres kleinen Sockels auch wenig Platz beansprucht und mit ihrer edlen Farb- und Materialkombination edle Akzente setzt.

Dipping Light Portable bietet drei Helligkeitsstufen. Bei höchster Intensität hält ihr Akku bis zu 5 Stunden. Die Aufladezeit beträgt ca. 10 Stunden. Aufgeladen wird die Leuchte über einen USB-Anschluss, der sich unterhalb des Schalters am Sockel befindet.

Damit die kabellose Dipping Light Portable überall sicheren Stand finden, kann sie mit zwei Accessoires kombiniert werden: einem kleinen Magneten, der in den Sockel geschraubt wird und der Leuchte auf Metallflächen Halt gibt, und einer flachen Metallscheibe, die zum Beispiel unter Tischdecken platziert werden kann, um der Leuchte mithilfe ihres Magneten einen sicheren Stand auf gedeckten Tischen zu ermöglichen. Beide Accessoires sind separat erhältlich.

Über die Kollektion Marset Dipping Light


Dipping Light von Marset ist ein buntes Schmuckstück, dessen einzigartige Farbigkeit auf die Experimentierfreude seines Designers zurückgeht: Jordi Canudas taucht den Leuchtkörper mehrmals in Farbe, sodass ein streifig abgestufter Farbverlauf entsteht, der nicht nur einen fröhlichen Akzent setzt, sondern auch das Licht abdämpft und verstärkt nach unten lenkt.

Die Kollektion umfasst heute Tischleuchten und Pendelleuchten in drei Größen, zwei verschiedene Wandleuchten sowie eine Akkuleuchte. Sie sind in vielen Farbvarianten erhältlich, wobei sechs Glasfarben und zwei Metalltöne zur Wahl stehen.

Allen Modellen gemein ist der kugelförmige Diffusor aus mundgeblasenem weißem Glas, der mehrmals in Farbe getaucht wurde, sodass ein mehrfach abgestufter Farbübergang entsteht. Das Licht wird dadurch unterschiedlich stark gedämpft, aber auch im ausgeschalteten Zustand setzt Dipping Light einen fröhlichen Farbakzent.

Die Tisch- und Wandleuchten lassen den Diffusor auf einer schlichten Basis aus Metall ruhen, wahlweise graphitgrau oder in Messing gebürstet ausgeführt. Die Pendelleuchten schließen den Schirm stattdessen oben mit einer Kunststoffkappe ab, an die das Stromkabel anschließt. Die Kappe ist in der jeweils passenden Farbe gestaltet und komplettiert die Kugelgestalt fast nahtlos.

Die Leuchten der Kollektion sind je nach Modell dimmbar. Als Leuchtmittel sind warmweiße LEDs integriert.


Zur Kollektion Marset Dipping Light

Technische Daten


Abmessungen Gesamthöhe 22,2 cm, Diffusordurchmesser 12,5 cm, Sockeldurchmesser 6 cm.
Leuchtmittel 4,7W LED, 240 lm, 2700K.
MPN: A691-092
EAN: 8435516845654
Energieeffizienzklasse A++, A+, A
Die Leuchte enthält eingebaute LED-Lampen
Die LED-Lampen können in der Leuchte nicht ausgetauscht werden
Lieferumfang Inklusive eingebaute LED
Datenblatt herunterladen PDF

Weitere Produkte aus dieser Kollektion


Kundenbewertungen