Luceplan Berenice

Luceplan
Berenice Collection

Alberto Meda, Paolo Rizzatto

The reading lamp's head rotates by 360 degrees and the structure is
adjustable via joints, so that the light beam can be directed where needed.

The Berenice table lamp was designed in the 1980s by Alberto Meda and Paolo Rizzatto. It is one of the most popular designer classics in the Luceplan portfolio. It was nominated for the Compasso d'Oro in 1987. The task light by Luceplan offers a flexible reading light and a large choice of models and colours.

The Berenice desk-light follows the classical construction with two adjustable arms with joints and a small light head which rotates by 360 degrees. The structure is in aluminium or black. The typical Berenice head has a dome-shaped reflector made of coloured glass or of metal. It provides an individual touch to the design and sets an appealing coloured accent on the desk, next to the bed or in the living room. The reflector generates a focussed light beam which support concentration and is easy on the eyes.

Today Berenice is available as a table lamp, floor lamp and wall lamp and fulfills the function of a reading and task light in many rooms. A LED version which keeps the head's iconic shape, but has a heat sink of metallic fins instead of the smooth reflector is also available since 2007.

Luceplan Berenice

Luceplan
Berenice Kollektion


Alberto Meda, Paolo Rizzatto

Alberto Meda Alberto Meda
Paolo Rizzatto Paolo Rizzatto

Die Berenice Tischleuchten wurden von Alberto Meda und Paolo Rizzatto in den 1980ern entworfen und zählen zu den beliebten Klassikern im Luceplan-Sortiment. Sie wurden 1987 für den Compasso d'Oro nominiert. Die Arbeitsleuchten von Luceplan bieten flexibles Leselicht und eine große Auswahl an Modellen und Farbvarianten.

Die Schreibtischleuchten Berenice folgen dem klassischen Aufbau mit zwei verstellbaren Gelenkarmen und einem kleinen Leuchtenkopf, der fließend um 360° rotiert werden kann. Die Struktur ist aluminiumfarben oder schwarz. Der typische Berenice-Kopf besitzt einen kuppelförmigen Reflektor, der entweder aus farbigem Glas oder aus Metall besteht. Er verleiht dem Design einen individuellen Touch und setzt nach Wunsch einen willkommenen Farbakzent auf dem Schreibtisch, neben dem Bett oder im Wohnzimmer. Der Reflektor gibt ein gerichtetes Lichtbündel ab, das die Konzentration fördert und die Augen nicht ermüdet.

Heute besteht die Berenice Kollektion aus Tischleuchte, Stehleuchte und Wandleuchte und ist entsprechend in vielen Räumen als Leselicht oder Arbeitslicht einsetzbar. Auch eine LED-Version ist seit 2007 erhältlich, bei der die ikonische Silhouette des Kopfes bleibt, statt des glatten Reflektors aber ein Kühlkörper aus Metallrippen zum Einsatz kommt.