Luceplan
Metropoli Collection

Alberto Meda, Paolo Rizzatto


The Metropoli wall and ceiling lights by Luceplan radiate
homogeneous room light and seem to be typical ship windows.

The Luceplan Metropoli wall and ceiling lights were designed in 1992 by a famous designer trio: Alberto Meda, Paolo Rizzatto and Riccardo Sarfatti. The light fixtures are an intelligent and elegant lighting solution with an attractive, simple design. Metropoli won the Compasso d’Oro ADI in 1994.

The round Metropoli light fixture is available with a diameter of 17, 27 or 38 cm, made of die-cast aluminum and has a prismatic glass reflector. The locking mechanism makes maintenance and cleaning of the reflector easier.

Metropoli's appearance is somewhat reminiscent of a so-called porthole - the typical windows in the hull of ships. Thanks to the honeycomb structure of the diffuser, the light from the illuminant is filtered and distributed homogeneously. Metropoli is suitable for basic lighting, it distributes pleasant room light, for example in corridors or stairwells. But the chic wall and ceiling lamp also creates a cozy ambience in other living spaces.

Luceplan
Metropoli Kollektion

Alberto Meda, Paolo Rizzatto


Die Metropoli Wand- und Deckenleuchten von Luceplan verbreiten
homogenes Raumlicht und erinnern in ihrer Optik an typische Schiffsfenster.

Die Luceplan Metropoli Wand- und Deckenleuchten wurden 1992 von einem berühmten Designertrio entworfen: Alberto Meda, Paolo Rizzatto und Riccardo Sarfatti. Sie sind eine intelligente, elegante Belechtungslösung mit ansprechendem, schlichtem Design. Metropoli gewann 1994 den Compasso d’Oro ADI.

Die runde Metropoli Leuchte, die es entweder mit 17, 27 oder 38 cm Durchmesser gibt, ist aus druckgegossenem Aluminium und einem leicht zu montierenden Reflektoreinsatz aus Prismenglas gefertigt. Der Schließmechanismus, der an ein Uhrgehäuse erinnert, erleichtert die Wartung und die Reinigung des Reflektors.

Die Optik von Metropoli erinnert ein wenig an ein sogenanntes Bullauge - den typischen Fenstern im Rumpf von Schiffen. Dank der wabenartigen Struktur des Diffusors wird das Licht des Leuchtmittels gefiltert und homogen verteilt. Metropoli eignet sich zur Grundbeleuchtung, sie verteilt angenehmes Raumlicht, zum Beispiel in Fluren oder Treppenaufgängen. Doch auch in anderen Wohnräumen produziert die schicke Wand- und Deckenleuchte ein behagliches Ambiente.