en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Louis Poulsen Keglen


The Keglen LED pendant lights from Louis Poulsen enchant with a
conical shade in several sizes, for predominantly downward lighting.

The Keglen pendant light by Louis Poulsen impresses with its minimalist cone shape. It was designed by Bjarke Ingels' design studio BIG Ideas, originally for the Tirpitz Museum in Denmark, which opened in 2017. Keglen has been part of the Louis Poulsen product range since 2020.

The Keglen collection includes different models with different sizes and proportions, each with different light scattering and therefore suitable for numerous applications. Most of the light is directed directly downwards, but a small part escapes through an opening at the tip of the shade, providing additional indirect lighting.

The shades of the Keglen lamp are made of painted aluminum. A curved diffuser made of opaline white polycarbonate closes the shade at the bottom and ensures pleasant, glare-free light.

Keglen can be used as a single lamp or arranged in rows or in clusters. With its clear geometry, it fits perfectly into minimalist interiors, but also sets modern, striking accents in other architectural contexts.

Louis Poulsen
Keglen Kollektion


Die Keglen LED-Pendelleuchten von Louis Poulsen bezaubern mit kegelförmigem
Schirm in mehreren Größen, für größtenteils nach unten gerichtetes Licht.

Die Pendelleuchte Keglen von Louis Poulsen besticht mit ihrer minimalistischen Kegelform. Sie wurde von Bjarke Ingels Designstudio BIG Ideas entworfen, ursprünglich als Beleuchtung für das Tirpitz-Museum in Dänemark, das 2017 eröffnete. Seit 2020 ist Keglen im Sortiment von Louis Poulsen.

Die Keglen Kollektion umfasst verschiedene Modelle mit jeweils anderen Größen und Proportionen, jede mit unterschiedlicher Lichtstreugung und somit für zahlreiche Einsatzmöglichkeiten geeignet. Das Licht wird größtenteils direkt nach unten gerichtet, ein kleiner Anteil strahlt aber auch durch eine Öfnung an der Schirmspitze diffus in den Raum für zusätzliches indirectes Licht.

Die Schirme der Keglen-Leuchte bestehen aus lackiertem Aluminium. Ein gewölbter Diffusor aus opalweißem Polycarbonat schließt ihn unten ab und sorgt für ein angenehmes, blendfreies Licht.

Keglen kann als Einzelleuchte oder in Reihen und in Clustern aufgehängt werden. Mit ihrer klaren Geometrie fügt sie sich perfekt in minimalistische Interieurs ein, setzt aber auch in anderen architektonischen Kontexten moderne, markante Akzente.