en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Ingo Maurer Lights & Lamps

Popular Collections


Ingo Maurer's special love was for the traditional light bulb, its warm light and iconic shape. The table lamp Bulb from 1966 transfers the shape of the light bulb to an oversized dimension and creates a funny, decorative design object, which today also has a nostalgic touch. Bulb already entered the design collection of the New York Museum of Modern Art in 1969.

The Birdie and Lucellino collections also deal with the light bulb. Here it receives small wings made of real goose feathers and thus results in a playful design that exudes a graceful lightness.

An original readymade, however, is the Campari Light collection, a design by Raffaele Celentano. The shade is composed of real Campari soda bottles, which thanks to their shape and the red color of the drink almost naturally result in a classic conical shade.

The Canned Light pendant light, designed by Christoph Matthias and Hagen Sczech, follows a similar idea. A can of the brand Campbell’s represents the shade - a tribute to Andy Warhol, and a funny design statement for modern kitchens.

Zettel’z was designed by Ingo Maurer as a large, customizable pendant light. The diffuser is formed by numerous paper slips that float around a shining center like a cloud on fine metal spokes. They can be arranged, labeled and painted as you wish.

The low-voltage lighting system YaYaHo dates from 1984 and also enables individual arrangements. The lampshades are attached to ropes stretched horizontally through the room and can be aligned as required. Different shade shapes invite you to experiment.

The 24 Karat Blau collection by Axel Schmid achieves a special, mysterious lighting effect thanks to the physical properties of the material used. Wafer-thin gold leaf layers let short-wave, blue light shimmer through the screen, while the light directed downwards looks warm and cozy.

Design Classics and Evergreens


Ingo Maurer Lights & Lamps by application


More about the brand Ingo Maurer


Ingo Maurer is a Munich, Germany based label for designer lights, lighting concepts and light installations that are characterized by innovative ideas, artistic standards and technical sophistication.

The designer Ingo Maurer founded his own company for design lighting in Munich in 1966, initially under the name „Design M“. His first luminaire design, the table lamp Bulb in the form of an oversized light bulb, achieved world fame and heralded an unprecedented career. Today, Ingo Maurer - as a brand and as a designer - stands for unique lighting design, characterized by an experimental style that deals with the topics of light and lighting creatively, emotionally and with a pinch of humor.

The lighting design of the brand does not follow a fixed style, but is versatile and keen to experiment. Each design implements its own ideas, uses different and new technologies, different materials or even everyday objects as a basis to achieve the desired effect, to create a special light and to evoke an emotional reaction in the viewer. The lights are therefore more than functional lighting, but always a work of art, a design statement that attracts attention.

The innovative lights have already received numerous design awards. Maurer himself received the Compasso d'Oro in 2011 and the Design Award of the Federal Republic of Germany in 2010, each for his life's work. From the foundation until his death in 2019, Ingo Maurer himself was the driving force behind the brand as a lighting designer and artist and still came up with new and fresh ideas even after more than 50 years. But other designers have also designed iconic lights for the brand, including Bernhard Dessecker and Axel Schmid, who has been part of the company since the late 1990s.

In addition to the magical designer lights, Ingo Maurer also takes care of lighting planning for public and private spaces all over the world. On site in Munich, Ingo Maurer's lighting design shapes public life: The company designed individual lighting concepts for the Westfriedhof, Münchner Freiheit and Marienplatz underground stations. Also in New York, Milan, Sao Paolo, Paris and in many other places Ingo Maurer has already inspired lighting installations, exhibitions and individual lighting concepts for hotels, private apartments and public spaces - each lighting with an individual character, carefully tailored to the respective surroundings. An example of this care is the pendant lamp Golden Ribbon, a space-consuming golden band, in which size and exact shape are redesigned for every room.

Discover more collections


Top Designers

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Ingo Maurer Leuchten & Lampen

Beliebte Kollektionen


Ingo Maurers besondere Liebe galt der traditionellen Glühbirne, ihrem warmen Licht und ihrer ikonischen Gestalt. Die Tischleuchte Bulb von 1966 überträgt die Glühlampenform ins Überdimensionale und schafft ein witziges, dekoratives Designobjekt, dem heute auch eine nostalgische Note anhaftet. Bereits 1969 hielt Bulb Einzug in die Designsammlung des New Yorker Museum of Modern Art.

Auch die Kollektionen Birdie und Lucellino beschäftigen sich mit der Glühbirne. Diese erhält hier kleine Flügel aus echten Gänsefedern und ergibt so ein verspieltes Design, das eine grazile Leichtigkeit ausstrahlt.

Ein originelles Readymade hingegen ist die Kollektion Campari Light, ein Design von Raffaele Celentano. Hier wird der Schirm aus echten Campari-Soda-Flaschen zusammengesetzt, die dank ihrer Form und der roten Farbe des Getränks fast naturgemäß einen klassischen konischen Schirm ergeben.

Einer ähnlichen Idee folgt die Pendelleuchte Canned Light, die von Christoph Matthias und Hagen Sczech entworfen wurde. Hier stellt eine Konservendose der Marke Campbell’s den Schirm dar – eine Hommage an Andy Warhol, und ein witziges Designstatement für moderne Küchen.

Zettel’z wurde von Ingo Maurer als große, individualisierbare Pendelleuchte konzipiert. Den Diffusor formen zahlreiche Papierzettel, die an feinen Metallspeichen wie eine Wolke um ein leuchtendes Zentrum schweben. Sie können beliebig arrangiert, beschriftet und bemalt werden.

Das Niedervolt-Lichtsystem YaYaHo stammt aus dem Jahr 1984 und ermöglicht ebenfalls individuelle Arrangements. Die Leuchtenschirme werden an horizontal durch den Raum gespannten Seilen befestigt und können beliebig ausgerichtet werden. Verschiedene Schirmformen laden zum Experimentieren ein.

Die Kollektion 24 Karat Blau von Axel Schmid erzielt eine besondere, geheimnisvolle Lichtwirkung dank der physikalischen Eigenschaften des verwendeten Materials. Hauchdünne Blattgold-Schichten lassen kurzwelliges, blaues Licht durch den Schirm schimmern, während das nach unten gelenkte Licht warm und gemütlich wirkt.

Design-Klassiker und Evergreens


Ingo Maurer Leuchten & Lampen nach Anwendung


Über die Marke Ingo Maurer


Ingo Maurer ist ein Münchner Label für Designleuchten, Beleuchtungskonzepte und Lichtinstallationen, die sich durch innovative Ideen, künstlerischen Anspruch und technische Ausgereiftheit auszeichnen.

Der Designer Ingo Maurer gründete 1966 in München sein eigenes Unternehmen für Designleuchten, zunächst unter dem Namen „Design M“. Bereits sein erstes Leuchtendesign, die Tischleuchte Bulb in Gestalt einer überdimensionalen Glühbirne, erlangte Weltruhm und läutete eine beispiellose Karriere ein. Heute steht Ingo Maurer – als Marke wie als Designer – für einzigartiges Lichtdesign, geprägt von einem experimentellen Stil, der sich kreativ, emotional und mit einer Prise Humor mit den Themen Licht und Beleuchtung auseinandersetzt.

Das Leuchtendesign der Marke folgt keinem festgelegten Stil, sondern ist vielseitig und experimentierfreudig. Jeder Entwurf setzt eigene Ideen um, nutzt unterschiedliche und neue Technologien, verschiedene Materialien oder sogar Alltagsgegenstände als Grundlage, um die gewünschte Wirkung zu erzielen, ein besonderes Licht zu schaffen und eine emotionale Reaktion beim Betrachter hervorzurufen. Die Leuchten sind deshalb mehr als funktionale Beleuchtung, sondern immer auch Kunstwerk, ein Designstatement, das die Blicke auf sich zieht.

Die innovativen Leuchten wurden bereits mit zahlreichen Designpreisen ausgezeichnet. Maurer selbst erhielt 2011 den Compasso d'Oro und 2010 den Designpreis der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, jeweils für sein Lebenswerk. Von der Gründung bis zu seinem Tod 2019 war Ingo Maurer selbst als Leuchtendesigner und Lichtkünstler die treibende Kraft hinter der Marke und wartete auch nach über 50 Jahren noch mit neuen und frischen Ideen auf. Doch auch andere Designer haben für die Marke ikonische Leuchten entworfen, darunter Bernhard Dessecker und Axel Schmid, der seit Ende der 1990er Jahre Teil des Unternehmens ist.

Neben den zauberhaften Designleuchten kümmert sich Ingo Maurer auch um Lichtplanung für öffentliche und private Räume in aller Welt. Vor Ort in München prägt das Lichtdesign von Ingo Maurer das öffentliche Leben: Für die U-Bahnstationen Westfriedhof, Münchner Freiheit und Marienplatz entwarf die Firma individuelle Lichtkonzepte. Auch in New York, Mailand, Sao Paolo, Paris und an vielen Orten mehr begeisterte Ingo Maurer bereits mit Lichtinstallationen, Ausstellungen und individuellen Lichtkonzepten für Hotels, Privatwohnungen und öffentliche Räume – jede Beleuchtung mit individuellem Charakter, sorgsam abgestimmt auf die jeweiligen Umgebungen. Ein Beispiel für diese Sorgfalt ist die Pendelleuchte Golden Ribbon, ein raumgreifendes goldenes Band, bei der Größe und exakte Form für jeden Raum neu entworfen werden.

Weitere Kollektionen


Die wichtigsten Designer