Ingo Maurer
Flying Flames 7

Moritz Waldemeyer


The Flying Flames pendant light by Ingo Maurer with two downlights, seven LED candles and a
rectangular ceiling canopy. Dimmable. Made of circuit boads, metal, anodized aluminium and plastic.

Notes & Informations


Maximally 10 Flame elements (LED candles) and 3 downlights can be attached to the ceiling canopy.

Flying Flames is switched on and off with a wall switch. Each Flame element can also be dimmed by pressing a small switch located directly on the body. The downlights can also be separatedly dimmed and switched on and off with an integrated touch dimmer. With Memory function.

About the Collection Ingo Maurer My New Flame


The outstading design object My New Flame was created in 2012 by Moritz Waldemeyer for the innovative lighting brand Ingo Maurer. The light fixture utilizes modern LEDs to simulate a nostalgic lighting effect, namely the lively flicker of candle light - a completely novel idea that helped My New Flame to be included in the New Yorker Museum of Modern Art's permanent collection.

The product family includes the table lamp My New Flame as well as the single pendant light One New Flame and the modular pendant lamps Flying Flames, which also offer stronger, downward-directed LED spotlights in addition to the LED candles.

At the core of the design is a slender circuit board with displays located on each side of its upper tip. On each display, 128 LEDs simulate a dancing flame, unpredictable and always in motion. Even though the individual lighting dots that constitute the flame are easily visible, the movement is so natural that one is almost led to believe that a real flame is hidden behind the display. Still, the light's design is wholly modern, taking inspiration from technology, with the distinctive circuit board patterns and a pared-down formal language.

The table lamp sports the circuit board on a discreet base, and because it works cable-free, it can be used just like a real candle holder: as table decoration or to create a romantic mood lighting without the hassle of a cable.

The pendant lamps are suspended with two very thin cables. Aside from the single pendant light One New Flame, the collection also offers the opportunity to create larger and individual clouds of floating LED candles, the pendant lights Flying Flames: using rectangular or square ceiling canopies and up to 10 LED candles, with up to three added downlights. The downlights provide direct lighting, while the LED candle light's soft flickering plays a decorative role.

The light fixtures are made of metal, synthetic material and anodized aluminium. They are available in black, red and white. The canopies are always white.


View the collection Ingo Maurer My New Flame

Technical specifications


Dimensions Flame Element: height 43 cm, width 3 cm, thickness 0.3 cm, cable length 200 cm.
Downlight Element: height 12 cm, cable length 250 cm.
Canopy: length 114 cm, width 40 cm, height ca. 5 cm.
Bulbs 7 x 0.6W LED, 2700K, CRI 80 (Flame Element).
2 x 7.5W LED, 2700K, each 730 lm, CRI 95 (Downlight Element).
MPN: 3334130 + 3335000 + 3336010
EAN: 4251545405836
Energy efficiency class A++, A+, A
This luminaire contains built-in LED lamps
The LED lamps cannot be changed in the luminaire
Scope of delivery Built-in LED modules
Download Datasheet PDF

Collection


Rate this product

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Ingo Maurer
Flying Flames 7

Moritz Waldemeyer


Die Flying Flames Pendelleuchte von Ingo Maurer mit zwei Downlights, sieben LED-Kerzen und
rechteckigem Baldachin. Dimmbar. Besteht aus Platinen, Metall, eloxiertem Aluminium und Kunststoff.

Hinweise & Informationen


Am Deckenbaldachin der Flying Flames Pendelleuchte können max. 10 Flame-Elemente (LED-Kerzen) und 3 Downlights befestigt werden.

Flying Flames wird über den Wandschalter ein- und ausgeschaltet. Die einzelnen Flame-Elemente können außerdem gedimmt werden, indem man den kleinen Schalter auf dem Körper gedrückt hält. Die Downlights werden über einen integrierten Touchdimmer einzeln und stufenlos gedimmt, und auch einzeln ein- und ausgeschaltet werden. Mit Memory-Funktion.

Über die Kollektion Ingo Maurer My New Flame


Das einzigartige Lichtobjekt My New Flame wurde 2012 von Moritz Waldemeyer für die innovative Designmarke Ingo Maurer entworfen. Die Leuchte verwendet moderne LEDs, um einen nostalgischen Lichteffekt zu erzielen, und zwar um natürlich flackerndes Kerzenlicht zu simulieren - eine einzigartige Idee, mit der es My New Flame 2013 in die Designsammlung des New Yorker Museum of Modern Art schaffte.

Die Kollektion beinhaltet die Tischleuchte My New Flame, die Einzependelleuchte One New Flame sowie die modularen Pendelleuchten Flying Flames, die neben den flackernden, sanften LED-Kerzen auch Downlights mit stärkerem, gerichtetem Licht bietet.

Grundelement des Designs ist eine schmale Platine, an deren oberer Spitze sich beidseitig kleine Displays befinden. Jeweils 128 LEDs simulieren eine tänzelnde Kerzenflamme, die ständig in Bewegung ist. Zwar sieht man deutlich die einzelnen Lichtpunkte, das Bewegungsschema ist aber so natürlich und zufällig, dass man dennoch fast überzeugt ist, es mit einer echten Kerze zu tun zu haben. Trotzdem orientiert sich das Design auch visuell an moderner Technik: mit sichtbaren Schaltkreisen und einer schnörkellosen Formsprache.

Die Tischleuchte sitzt die Platine auf einem schlichten Sockel und lässt sich problemlos wie eine richtige Kerze einsetzen, als spontaner Tischschmuck oder romantisches Stimmungslicht, da sie kabellos betrieben werden kann.

Bei den Pendelleuchten wird die schmale Platine an zwei besonders feinen Kabeln vom Baldachin gehängt. Neben der Einzelpendelleuchte One New Flame gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, mit dem System Flying Flames einen ganz individuellen Leuchtencluster zu entwerfen: Wahlweise rechteckige oder quadratische Deckenbaldachine bieten Platz für bis zu zehn LED-Kerzen und zusätzlich bis zu drei ergänzende Downlights. Diese Downlights spenden direkte Tischbeleuchtung, während das sanfte Flackern der "My New Flame"-Kerzen eher eine dekorative Funktion besitzt.

Die Leuchten sind aus Metall, Kunststoff und eloxiertem Aluminium gefertigt und in den Farben Schwarz, Rot und Weiß erhältlich. Die Baldachine sind immer weiß.


Zur Kollektion Ingo Maurer My New Flame

Technische Daten


Design Moritz Waldemeyer
Abmessungen Flame Element: Höhe 43 cm, Breite 3 cm, Dicke 0,3 cm, Kabellänge 200 cm.
Downlight Element: Höhe 12 cm, Kabellänge 250 cm.
Baldachin: Länge 114 cm, Breite 40 cm, Höhe ca. 5 cm.
Leuchtmittel 7 x 0,6W LED, 2700K, CRI 80 (Flame Element).
2 x 7,5W LED, 2700K, je 730 lm, CRI 95 (Downlight Element).
Ausgewählte Variante Kerzen rot, Downlights schwarz
MPN: 3334130 + 3335000 + 3336010
EAN: 4251545405836
Energieeffizienzklasse A++, A+, A
Die Leuchte enthält eingebaute LED-Lampen
Die LED-Lampen können in der Leuchte nicht ausgetauscht werden
Lieferumfang Inklusive eingebaute LED
Datenblatt herunterladen PDF

Weitere Produkte aus dieser Kollektion


Kundenbewertungen