en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Ingo Maurer
Canned Light LED

Christoph Matthias, Hagen Sczech


The Canned Light wall or suspension by Ingo Maurer consists of a Cambell's tomato soup can. Made
of alu, stainless steel and synthetics. Continuously height-adjustable. Dimmable depending on lamp.

Product details


Canned Light is an hommage to Andy Warhol, reinterpreting his famous picture of a Campbell's tomato soup can as a unique ready-made. Originally created in 2003 by Christoph Matthias and Hagen Sczech, Canned Light has been available in a new version for LED reflector lamps since 2020.

An authentic tomato soup can by Campbell's serves as a lampshade. It harbours the illuminant and lets the light shine through its open lower side. Canned Light can be used as a wall light or as a pendant light. The pendant light suspension is freely adjustable in height.

With its direct light, Canned Light is suited to illuminate tables and kitchen counters, where its design is a good fit thematically, too. The lamp provides a playful accent and is going to impress art lovers and Warhol fans in particular.

Technical specifications


Designer Christoph Matthias, Hagen Sczech
Dimensions Diameter 8.5 cm, height 13.5 cm, cable length 200 cm, cover diameter 8 cm.
Bulbs 1 x max. 10W GU10 LED-Lampe, recommended 5W.
Selected Variant red / white
MPN: 1467000
This luminaire is compatible with bulbs of the energy classes* A++, A+, A
Scope of delivery Bulbs excluded
Download Datasheet PDF

Rate this product

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Ingo Maurer
Canned Light LED

Christoph Matthias, Hagen Sczech


Die Wand- oder Pendelleuchte Canned Light von Ingo Maurer aus einer Campbell's-Tomatensuppendose,
Aluminium, Edelstahl und Kunststoff. Stufenlos höhenverstellbar. Dimmbar abhängig vom Leuchtmittel.

Produktbeschreibung


Canned Light LED ist eine Hommage an Andy Warhol und interpretiert sein ikonisches Bild einer Campbell's-Suppendose als originelles Readymade. Ursprünglich wurde sie 2003 von Christoph Matthias und Hagen Sczech entworfen, seit 2020 ist sie in einer neuen Version für LED-Reflektorlampen erhältlich.

Als Leuchtenschirm dient eine originale Tomatensuppendose der Marke Campbell's. Sie birgt das Leuchtmittel und lässt das Licht durch eine Öffnung unten entweichen. Canned Light kann als Wandleuchte oder als Pendelleuchte montiert werden. Die Pendel-Aufhängung ist mit einer Umlenkrolle und einem Justierring ausgestattet und ermöglicht eine stufenlose Höhenverstellung.

Mit ihrem direkten Licht eignet sich Canned Light zum Beispiel zur gezielten Beleuchtung von Tischen und Küchentresen, wo ihr Design auch thematisch gut passt. Die Leuchte setzt einen witzigen Akzent und begeistert vor allem kunstaffine Menschen und Warhol-Fans.

Technische Daten


Design Christoph Matthias, Hagen Sczech
Abmessungen Durchmesser 8,5 cm, Höhe 13,5 cm, Kabellänge 200 cm, Durchmesser der Abdeckscheibe 8 cm.
Leuchtmittel 1 x max. 10W GU10 LED-Lampe, empfohlen 5W.
Ausgewählte Variante rot / weiß
MPN: 1467000
Diese Leuchte ist geeignet für Leuchtmittel der Energieklassen* A++, A+, A
Lieferumfang Exklusive Leuchtmittel
Datenblatt herunterladen PDF

Kundenbewertungen