Foscarini
Plass Grande Sospensione

Luca Nichetto


The extraordinary pendant lamp Plass by Foscarini perfectly combines tradition
and innovation. The design lamp reminds of gemstones, but is made of polycarbonate.

About the Collection Foscarini Plass


The remarkable Plass by Foscarini has the shape of a large, slightly deformed ball that is reminiscent of traditional Venetian pearls. The modern transparent material polycarbonate is used for the production of the Foscarini Plass and is designed using the rotation process, a contemporary production process. The name Plass is a combination of the words plastic and glass and illustrates the idea behind the original design. The manufacturing process gives the surface of the pendant lamp a slightly uneven structure that is reminiscent of handmade glass. The light source inside the shade additionally emphasizes this structure.

The Foscarini Plass provides two types of light: an emotional and a functional one. The luminaire gets its emotional character from a central light source that emits the light unevenly into the room and emphasizes the decorative details of the engraved surface. In the lower part of the diffuser there is a second, functional light source that emits its brightness downwards, which conjures up an attractive pattern on the table surface with the Plass Tavolo. The extravagant designer light fixture is available in the colours aquamarine and grey, and is suitable as a pendant lamp, whether installed alone or used to form multiple compositions, perfect for designing spacious rooms.

We owe its design to Luca Nichetto - the Plass pendant lamp has been part of the Foscarini range since 2011. The Plass Media Sospensione and Tavolo followed in 2015. The Plass Grande pendant lamp is now also available equipped with a permanently installed LED module.


View the collection Foscarini Plass

Technical specifications


Dimensions Diameter of the lampshade 75 cm, height of the lampshade 115 cm, cable length 5 m, diameter of the ceiling canopy 23 cm.
Bulbs 6 x max. 60W G9 Eco halogen lamp and
1 x max. 100W E27 PAR30 30° halogen lamp.
MPN: 224007130
This luminaire is compatible with bulbs of the energy classes* A++, A+, A, B, C, D, E
Scope of delivery Bulbs excluded
Download Datasheet PDF

Collection


Lamps and Accessories

Rate this product

Foscarini
Plass Grande Sospensione

Luca Nichetto


Bei der außergewöhnlichen Pendelleuchte Plass von Foscarini verschmelzen Tradition und Innovation
zu einem fantastischen Gesamtbild. Die Designleuchte im Edelstein-Look ist aus Polycarbonat gefertigt.

Über die Kollektion Foscarini Plass


Die bemerkenswerte Plass von Foscarini hat die Form einer großen, leicht verformten Kugel, die an traditionelle venezianische Perlen erinnert. Für die Herstellung der Foscarini Plass wird das moderne transparente Material Polycarbonat verwendet und im Rotationsverfahren, einem zeitgenössischen Produktionsprozess, gestaltet. Der Name Plass ist eine Kombination der Wörter Plastik und Glas und verdeutlicht die Idee hinter dem originellen Entwurf. Durch das Herstellungsverfahren erhält die Oberfläche der Pendelleuchte eine leicht unebene Struktur, die an handgemachtes Glas erinnert. Die Lichtquelle im Inneren des Schirms betont diese Struktur zusätzlich.

Die Foscarini Plass spendet zwei Lichtarten: ein emotionales und ein funktionales. Ihren emotionalen Charakter erhält die Leuchte durch eine zentrale Lichtquelle, die das Licht ungleichmäßig in den Raum abgibt und dabei die dekorativen Details der gravierten Oberfläche betont. Im unteren Teil des Diffusors befindet sich eine zweite, funktionale Lichtquelle, die ihre Helligkeit nach unten gerichtet abgibt, was bei der Plass Tavolo ein reizvolles Muster auf die Tischfläche zaubert. Die extravagante Designleuchte ist in den Farben Aquamarin und Grau erhältlich und eignet sich als Pendelleuchte, ob alleine oder in mehrfacher Komposition inszeniert, perfekt zur Gestaltung weitläufiger Räume.

Der Entwurf stammt von Luca Nichetto - die Plass Pendelleuchte gehört seit 2011 zum Foscarini Sortiment. 2015 folgten die Plass Media Sospensione und Tavolo. Mittlerweile ist die Plass Grande Pendelleuchte auch mit fest verbautem LED-Modul erhältlich.


Zur Kollektion Foscarini Plass

Technische Daten


Abmessungen Schirmdurchmesser 75 cm, Schirmhöhe 115 cm, Kabellänge 5 m, Durchmesser des Deckenbaldachins 23 cm.
Leuchtmittel 6 x max. 60W G9 Eco Stecksockellampen und
1 x max. 100W E27 PAR30 30° Halogenlampe.
MPN: 224007130
Diese Leuchte ist geeignet für Leuchtmittel der Energieklassen* A++, A+, A, B, C, D, E
Lieferumfang Exklusive Leuchtmittel
Datenblatt herunterladen PDF

Weitere Produkte aus dieser Kollektion


Leuchtmittel und Zubehör

Kundenbewertungen