en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Flos Taccia

Achille Castiglioni


The table lamp Flos Taccia was designed by the Castiglioni
brothers and is a striking design statement with mysterious light.

The Taccia table lamp is a design classic from 1962, designed by the brothers Pier Giacomo and Achille Castiglioni for Flos. Taccia was originally designed for use with a reflector lamp, but is now available with modern LED technology.

The lamp is part of the Metropolitan Museum of Art collection in New York.

Taccia consists of three parts: base, shade and reflector, whose shape and materiality contrast fascinatingly.

The base made of cast aluminum is cylindrical with a distinctive ribbed structure that is reminiscent of the fluting of ancient columns. The shade sits diagonally on it in the form of a boldly curved, transparent shell - originally made of glass, but now also available as an alternative in plastic. A concave aluminum reflector closes the screen.

The illuminant sits inside the base and shines its light upwards into the interior of the glass body, against the reflector, which distributes the light in the room. Thanks to its position, the lamp remains hidden from view, the light seems to emanate from the reflector and receives a mysterious, almost unreal touch.

On sideboards and side tables, but also as a floor lamp, Taccia attracts everyone's attention and sets a striking accent in modern and classically furnished interiors. Even when the light is switched off, the lamp fascinates thanks to its sculptural shape, the interplay of clear shapes and beautiful materials, the delightful mixture of solidity and lightness.

There is a switch dimmer on the Taccia power cable. The table lamp can be switched on and off and continuously dimmed (10-100%) via this. The cable has a replaceable plug-in power plug (EU US GB SA).

Design


Achille Castiglioni
Achille Castiglioni

The designer, famous for his straight-forward, experimental style, created true Italian design classics, such as the arched floor lamp Arco for Flos.

Flos
Taccia Kollektion

Achille Castiglioni


Die Tischleuchte Flos Taccia wurde von den Castiglioni-Brüdern
entworfen und ist ein markantes Designstatement mit geheimnisvollem Licht.

Die Tischleuchte Taccia ist ein Designklassiker von 1962, entworfen von den Brüdern Pier Giacomo und Achille Castiglioni für Flos. Ursprünglich wurde Taccia für den Gebrauch mit einer Reflektorlampe konzipiert, ist inzwischen jedoch mit moderner LED-Technik erhältlich.

Die Leuchte ist Teil der Sammlung des Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York.

Taccia besteht aus drei Teilen: Sockel, Schirm und Reflektor, deren Form und Materialität faszinierend miteinander kontrastieren.

Der Sockel aus Aluminiumstrangguss ist zylindrisch mit markanter gerippter Struktur, die an die Kannelierung antiker Säulen erinnert. Auf ihm sitzt schräg der Schirm in Gestalt einer mutig gewölbten, transparenten Schale – im Original aus Glas, inzwischen aber alternativ auch aus Kunststoff erhältlich. Ein konkaver Aluminiumreflektor schließt den Schirm ab.

Das Leuchtmittel sitzt im Innern des Sockels und strahlt sein Licht nach oben in das Innere des Glaskörpers, gegen den Reflektor, der das Licht im Raum verteilt. Dank seiner Position bleibt das Leuchtmittel vor Blicken verborgen, das Licht scheint vom Reflektor auszugehen und erhält eine geheimnisvolle, fast unwirkliche Note.

Auf Sideboards und Beistelltischen, aber auch als Bodenleuchte, zieht Taccia alle Blicke auf sich und setzt einen markanten Akzent in modernen und klassisch eingerichteten Interieurs. Selbst bei ausgeschaltetem Licht fasziniert die Leuchte dank ihrer skulpturalen Gestalt, dem Zusammenspiel klarer Formen und schöner Materialien, der reizvollen Mischung aus Solidität und Leichtigkeit.

Am Stromkabel der Taccia befindet sich ein Switch-Dimmer. Über diesen kann die Tischleuchte ein- und ausgeschaltet sowie stufenlos gedimmt (10-100%) werden. Das Kabel besitzt einen austauschbaren Plug-In Netzstecker (EU US GB SA).