Flos
Coordinates Collection

Michael Anastassiades


The Flos Coordinates collection consists of horizontal and vertical
luminous rods that can be arranged into lattice-like lighting systems.

The collaboration between the designer Michael Anastassiades and the Italian brand Flos is crowned by numerous successful projects – in 2020 the Coordinates Collection, a lighting system with many facets, appeared.

Basically, the lighting objects consist of horizontal and vertical aluminum rods, which are equipped with permanently installed LEDs and diffusers made of opal platinum silicone. Connected to each other, the rods result in lattice-like, light-emitting and sometimes complex structures that are either designed as standard models or customized for every architectural environment. The anodized surface gives the Coordinates lights a luxurious and elegant look.

The Coordinates S1 and C1 are composed of three light rods, while the coordinates S3 form a grid-like structure with a total of six rods. The most complex prefabricated models are offered by the Coordinates S4/C4 and the Coordinates Module S/C with up to eight elements. Cluster-like arrangements for a particularly impressive lighting system in representative rooms with high ceilings, reception halls or foyers are possible. Flos also offers tailor-made lighting solutions.

The supply takes place via a decentralized ceiling rose. The LEDs can be dimmed using Push / DALI, for which an additional 5-wire cabling must be installed.

Flos
Coordinates Kollektion

Michael Anastassiades


Die Flos Coordinates Kollektion besteht aus horizontalen und vertikalen
Leuchtstäben, die zu gitterartigen Lichtsystemen arrangiert werden können.

Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Designer Michael Anastassiades und der italienischen Marke Flos ist von zahlreichen erfolgreichen Projekten gekrönt – 2020 erschien die Coordinates Kollektion, ein Lichtsystem mit vielen Facetten.

Grundsätzlich setzen sich die Leuchtobjekte aus horizontalen und vertikalen Aluminiumstäben zusammen, die mit fest verbauten LEDs und Diffusoren aus opalem Platin-Silikon ausgestattet sind. Miteinander verbunden ergeben die Leuchtstäbe gitterartige, Licht emittierende und zum Teil komplexe Strukturen, die entweder als Standardmodelle oder maßgeschneidert für jeden architektonischen Anspruch konzipiert werden. Die eloxierte Oberfläche lässt die Coordinates dabei luxuriös und elegant anmuten.

Die Coordinates S1 bzw. C1 setzt sich aus drei Leuchtstäben zusammen, während die Coordinates S3 eine gitterartige Struktur aus insgesamt sechs Stäben bildet. Die komplexesten vorgefertigten Modelle bieten die Coordinates S4/C4 sowie die Coordinates Module S/C mit bis zu acht Elementen. Clusterartige Arrangements für ein besonders eindrucksvolles Lichtsystem in repräsentativen Räumlichkeiten mit hohen Decken bzw. Empfangshallen oder Foyers sind möglich, Flos bietet hier auch maßgeschneiderte Beleuchtungslösungen an.

Die Einspeisung erfolgt über eine dezentrale Deckenrosette. Die LEDs lassen sich über Push/DALI dimmen, wofür eine zusätzliche 5-adrige Verkabelung installiert werden muss.