Flos
Chasen S2

Patricia Urquiola


The pendant lamp Chasen S2 by Flos features an inner borosilicate diffuser and a beautiful
outer shade made of thin metal spokes, variable in its shape to influence the light emission.

Product details


Flos Chasen – pendant lamp with variable shade for direct and indirect lighting:

The pendant lamp Chasen by Flos illuminates kitchens and dining tables with style. The light emission is twofold: direct and downward as well as diffuse in all directions.

And there's a special twist: The light emission along with the visual appearance can be changed at will. A handle at the upper part of the shade can shorten or elongate the lamp body, which has the effect of narrowing or widening the gaps between the spokes, thus regulating how much light can escape. At its most slender shape, the lamp gives off almost exclusively downwards directed light, while it provides an additional generous diffuse light when the shade is broadened and its spokes fanned out.

Chasen consists of an inner borosilicate diffuser surrounded by fine spokes made of stainless steel. The shape of the lamp is immediately recognisable as that of the small bamboo whisks called "chasen", which are traditionally used to prepare Japanese matcha.

Its impressive size and unique visual appearance make Chasen a unique highlight for private apartments or restaurants and cafés alike, illuminating tables or counters with great style. Its striking design is beautiful on its own, but gains an additional advantage through the Japanese-inspired aesthetics, making the lamp an attractive choice for fans of Asia and Japan in particular.

Technical specifications


Dimensions Height min. 76 cm, max. 85 cm, diameter min. 28.5 cm, 48.5 cm, cable length max. 370 cm, weight 6.5 kg.
Bulbs 1 x max. 120W 230V PAR38 E27 reflector lamp.
MPN: F1636030
EAN: 8059607001592
This luminaire is compatible with bulbs of the energy classes* A+, A, B, C, D, E
Scope of delivery Bulbs excluded
Download Datasheet PDF

Rate this product

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Flos
Chasen S2

Patricia Urquiola


Die Pendelleuchte Chasen S2 von Flos besteht aus einem inneren Borosilikatdiffusor und einem
äußeren Schirm aus feinen Metallspeichen mit variabler Form für unterschiedlichen Lichtaustritt.

Produktbeschreibung


Flos Chasen – Pendelleuchte mit veränderbarem Schirm für direktes und diffuses Licht:

Mit der Chasen Pendelleuchte von Flos lassen sich Küchen und Esstische stilvoll beleuchten. Der Lichtaustritt erfolgt direkt nach unten sowie diffus in den Raum.

Als besonderer Clou lässt sich die Lichtwirkung und die Optik der Leuchte verändern und anpassen. Ein Drehknopf an der Oberseite des Schirms ermöglicht es, den Schirm in seiner Höhe zu verkürzen bzw. zu verlängern, sodass die Lücken zwischen den zarten Speichen mehr oder weniger breit werden und entsprechend mehr oder weniger Licht durchlassen. In seiner schlanksten Gestalt richtet Chasen fast ihr gesamtes Licht nach unten, breit ausgefächert spendet sie hingegen auch ein großzügigen diffuses Raumlicht.

Chasen besitzt einen inneren Diffusor aus Borosilikat, den ein Gitter aus feinen Edelstahl-Streben umgibt. Die Gestalt der Leuchte erinnert sofort an die kleinen japanischen Bambusbesen, die zur traditionellen Zubereitung von Matcha verwendet werden – und die eben "chasen" heißen.

Ihre imposante Größe und die einzigartige Optik machen Chasen zu einem besonderen Design-Highlight, das in privaten Wohnräumen oder in Restaurants und Cafés Tische oder Tresen beleuchtet. Ihr originelles Design ist auch für sich genommen ästhetisch und bestens geeignet für moderne, wohnliche Räumlichkeiten, der klare Japan-Bezug verleiht der Leuchte aber einen besonderen Reiz gerade für Freunde des asiatisch inspirierten Lifestyles.

Technische Daten


Design Patricia Urquiola
Abmessungen Höhe min. 76 cm, max. 85 cm, Durchmesser min. 28,5 cm, max. 48,5 cm, Kabellänge 370 cm.
Leuchtmittel 1 x max. 120W 230V PAR38 E27 Reflektorlampe.
Ausgewählte Variante schwarz
MPN: F1636030
Diese Leuchte ist geeignet für Leuchtmittel der Energieklassen* A+, A, B, C, D, E
Lieferumfang Exklusive Leuchtmittel
Datenblatt herunterladen PDF

Kundenbewertungen