en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Flos Bon Jour

Philippe Starck


The LED table lamp Bon Jour by Flos with a transparent base,
interchangeable crowns and timeless formal language, a design by Philippe Starck.

The dimmable LED table lamp Bon Jour by Flos was designed by Philippe Starck in 2015 and shines with a timelessly beautiful, modern design, technical innovation and last but not least with an impressive variety.

With different top covers and optional, interchangeable shades - the so-called crowns - Bon Jour's appearance can be individually selected. At the same time, the table lamp scores with its built-in LED technology. The innovative Edge Lighting technology combines high visual comfort with remarkable performance. The particularly warm white light has very good color rendering and can be dimmed continuously using a switch on the cable.

The slim, trumpet-shaped base of Bon Jour is made of transparent, injection-molded PMMA. The flat, round lamp head is closed at the top with a cover that is available in different versions: minimalist white or elegant in shiny copper or in matt or shiny chrome.

Optional is the crown, a lampshade that is available in different versions, allowing to customize the style and appearance of the lamp even more.

The crowns are made of transparent and tinted plastic, which looks modern and clear; the version with a smoky gray, corrugated surface has a particularly noble charisma; and made of rattan or with the “Soft” textile shade, a classically cozy effect is achieved. Bon Jour can also be used without a crown, showing itself from its most clean, minimalist side.

The dimmer switch sports a slim design that harmoniously rounds off the modern, minimalist design language.

Philippe Starck also created the two related collections Bon Jour Unplugged and Bon Jour Versailles.

Design


Philippe Starck
Philippe Starck

He is one of the most important contemporary French designers. Among his works are the Miss K lamp and the iconic Gun Lamps by Flos.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Flos Bon Jour

Philippe Starck


Die LED-Tischleuchte Bon Jour von Flos mit transparentem Sockel,
austauschbaren Kronen und zeitloser Formsprache, ein Design von Philippe Starck.

Die dimmbare LED-Tischleuchte Bon Jour von Flos wurde 2015 von Philippe Starck entworfen und glänzt mit einem zeitlos schönen, modernen Design, technischer Innovation und nicht zuletzt mit eindrucksvollem Variantenreichtum.

Durch verschiedene obere Abdeckungen und optionale, austauschbare Schirme – die sogenannten Kronen – kann Bon Jours Aussehen individuell gewählt werden. Gleichzeitig weiß die Tischleuchte mit der verbauten LED-Technik zu punkten. Die innovative Edge-Lighting-Technologie verbindet hohen Sehkomfort mit beachtlicher Leistung. Das besonders warmweiße Licht besitzt eine sehr gute Farbwiedergabe kann mithilfe eines Schalters am Kabel stufenlos gedimmt werden.

Der schlanke, trompetenförmige Sockel der Bon Jour wird aus transparentem, spritzgegossenem PMMA gefertigt. Der flache, runde Leuchtenkopf ist oben mit einem Cover abgeschlossen, das in verschiedenen Ausführungen erhältlich ist: minimalistisch weiß oder edel in glänzendem Kupfer oder in mattem oder glänzendem Chrom.

Optional ist die Krone, ein kranzartiger Leuchtenschirm, der in unterschiedlichen Versionen zur Wahl steht und mit dem sich Stil und Ausstrahlung der Leuchte noch mehr individualisieren lassen.

Die Kronen gibt es aus transparentem und getöntem Kunststoff, was modern und klar wirkt; eine besonders kostbare Ausstrahlung besitzt die Variante mit rauchgrauer, gewellter Struktur; und mit Rattan oder „Soft“-Textilband entsteht ein besonders wohnlicher, klassisch-gemütlicher Effekt. Bon Jour kann aber auch ohne Krone verwendet werden und überzeugt dann mit modernster Klarheit.

Der Dimmschalter gefällt mit einem schlanken Design, das die modern-minimalistische Formsprache stimmig abrundet.

Philippe Starck schuf auch die beiden verwandten Kollektion Bon Jour Unplugged und Bon Jour Versailles.

Design


Philippe Starck
Philippe Starck

Er ist einer der wichtigsten französischen Designer der Gegenwart. Zu seinen Werken zählen die Miss K und die Gun Lamps von Flos.