Werner Aisslinger

Werner Aisslinger

The Studio Aisslinger located in Berlin trades under the name "Industrial Design Made in Berlin". The designer Werner Aisslinger, born in 1964, and his team dedicate themselves to creative projects in the field of industrial design and architecture. His designs include new technologies and sometimes materials never seen before in the world of product and furniture design. The robust and ergonomic Technogel supporting material was used for the first time for the Soft seat collection launched in 1999. The Juli Chair for Cappellini was a novelty in the design world because of the new kind of foaming material it is made of. The Juli Chair was the first German design chair since 1964 to be displayed in the Museum of Modern Art's permanent collection in New York.

The resourceful and talented designer Werner Aisslinger designed expressive furniture for other big manufacturers, such as Vitra, Moroso and Magis as well as fascinating lights for brands like B.Lux or Foscarini. Aisslinger implemented his latest projects for the 25h Hotels hotel chain and for the German Dedon company which specializes in exclusive outdoor furniture.

Many among Werner Aisslinger's experimental creations gained international recognition and earned famous prizes, among others the Compasso d'Oro, the German Design Award and the Red Dot Design Award. Aisslinger was awarded the latter for the Behive light collection he created for Foscarini. Among their most successful light collections there are Aspen and the Tree Series for the Spanish light company B.Lux. The designer also received the prestigious "AW Designer of the Year" distinction in 2014.

Photo: Jens Gyarmaty

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Werner Aisslinger

Werner Aisslinger

Unter dem Logo "Industrial Design Made in Berlin" firmiert das Studio Aisslinger in Berlin Mitte. Designer Werner Aisslinger, Jahrgang 1964, und sein Team widmen sich kreativen Projekten im Bereich Industriedesign und Architektur. Die Arbeiten von Aisslinger entstehen durch einen experimentellen und künstlerischen Designansatz. In seine Entwürfe lässt er neue Technologien einfließen und verwendet teilweise Materialien, die in der Welt des Produkt- und Möbeldesigns noch nie gesehen wurden. So wurde bei der Sitzmöbelkollektion Soft aus dem Jahr 1999 erstmalig das robuste und ergonomisch unterstützende Material Technogel verarbeitet. Auch der Juli Chair für Cappellini war durch den Gebrauch eines neuartigen Schaumstoffes ein Novum in der Designwelt. Der Juli Chair schaffte es als erster deutscher Designerstuhl seit 1964 sogar in die permanente Sammlung des Museum of Modern Art in New York.

Der experimentierfreudige und talentierte Designer Werner Aisslinger schuf ausdrucksstarke Möbel für weitere große Hersteller wie Vitra, Moroso oder Magis sowie faszinierende Leuchten für Marken wie B.Lux oder Foscarini. Seine jüngsten Projekte realisierte Aisslinger zum Beispiel für die Hotelkette 25h Hotels, oder für das deutsche Unternehmen Dedon, das auf exklusive Außenmöbel spezialisiert ist.

Viele der experimentellen Kreationen von Werner Aisslinger wurden international anerkannt und mit renommierten Preisen beehrt, unter anderem mit dem Compasso d'Oro, dem German Design Award oder dem Red Dot Design Award. Letzteren erhielt Aisslinger für die Leuchtenkollektion Behive für Foscarini. Zu seinen erfolgreichsten Leuchtenkollektionen zählen außerdem die Aspen oder Tree Series für die spanischen Leuchtenschmiede B.Lux. 2014 erhielt der Designer außerdem die prestigeträchtige Auszeichnung "AW Designer of the Year".

Foto: Jens Gyarmaty