Paolo Dell’Elce

Paolo Dell’Elce

Paolo Dell'Elce, born in 1983, studied design at the Polytechnic University in Milan and at the School of Architecture and Design in Oslo. Today, the industrial designer lives in Milan and specializes in furniture, lighting and product design. Paolo Dell'Elce's designs endeavour to meet contemporary life styles and life requirements and support the modern life and working world. For this purpose, the Italian focusses on the research on new product types.

From 2011 to 2014, Paolo Dell'Elce was creative director at the Italian traditional company Danese Milano. Since 2015, he has been leading the furniture design team at David Chipperfield Architects and became company partner in 2018.

Together with the designer Carlotta de Bevilacqua, Paolo Dell'Elce has conceived numerous projects since 2007. His most famous light creation is the Copernico suspension for Artemide. The fascinating light which pays tribute to the astronomer Nicolaus Copernicus was inspired by the sun's elliptical orbit and was awarded with famous design prizes. The duo earned the Red Dot Design Award in the category product design in 2011 and Copernico won an Honorable Mention at the XXII Compasso d'Oro ADI in 2014.

In addition, Paolo Dell'Elce received the "White in the City special prize" and the third prize at the Young & Design Awards for his Overlap Light for Rotaliana in april 2017. The designer was awarded a Special Mention by Young & Design for the Danese product Bumblebee.

Paolo Dell'Elce's work was already displayed worldwide, like for example at the Triennale di Milano, in the Museo Poldi Pezzoli in Milan, in the Museo dell'Ara Pacis in Rom and in the Kunstraum in Munich.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Paolo Dell’Elce

Paolo Dell’Elce

Paolo Dell'Elce, Jahrgang 1983, hat ein Designstudium am Polytechnikum in Mailand und an der School of Architecture and Design in Oslo absolviert. Heute lebt der Industriedesigner in Mailand und hat sich auf die Bereiche Möbel-, Licht und Produktdesign spezialisiert. Die Entwürfe von Paolo Dell'Elce haben den Anspruch, den neuen Lebensgewohnheiten und -bedürfnissen gerecht zu werden und die moderne Lebens- und Arbeitswelt zu unterstützen. Hierfür fokussiert sich der Italiener auf die Erforschung neuer Produkttypen.

Von 2011 bis 2014 war Paolo Dell'Elce als Kreativdirektor für das italienische Traditionsunternehmen Danese Milano tätig. Seit 2015 leitet er das Möbeldesignteam bei David Chipperfield Architects und wurde 2018 Partner der Firma.

Gemeinsam mit der Designerin Carlotta de Bevilacqua hat Paolo Dell'Elce seit 2007 eine Vielzahl an Projekten gestaltet. Ihr bekanntester Entwurf aus dem Bereich Leuchtendesign ist die Copernico Pendelleuchte für Artemide. Die faszinierende Leuchte, die dem Astronomen Nikolaus Kopernikus Tribut zollt und von Umlaufbahnen und der Sonne inspiriert ist, wurde mit renommierten Designpreisen geehrt. So durfte sich das Duo über den Red Dot Award in der Kategorie Product Design 2011 freuen und Copernico wurde 2014 beim XXII Compasso d'Oro ADI mit einer Honorable Mention bedacht.

Des Weiteren gewann Paolo Dell'Elce den "White in the City special prize" sowie den dritten Preis bei den Young & Design Awards im April 2017 für seine Overlap Leuchte von Rotaliana. Für das Danese Produkt Bumblebee wurde der Designer mit einer Special Mention beim Young & Design Award geehrt.

Die Arbeit von Paolo Dell'Elce ist bereits international ausgestellt worden, wie zum Beispiel in der Triennale di Milano, im Museo Poldi Pezzoli in Mailand, im Museo dell'Ara Pacis in Rom oder im Kunstraum München.

Alle Kollektionen von Paolo Dell’Elce