Jaime Hayón

Jaime Hayón

Jaime Hayón was born in Madrid in 1974 and studied industrial design in Madrid and Paris. He was promoted to Head of Design Department at the Academy for Communication and Design founded by Benetton, and afterwards became self-employed, founding his design studio Hayon Studio, based in Valencia in Spain, in 2001. The Spaniard has two other offices in Barcelona and in Treviso, Italy.

His unparalleled style, referred to as "Mediterranean Digital Baroque" by the public at one of his first exhibitions in London, has irmly established its place in the contemporary design world. The Spanish artist and designer is dedicated to creating designs which awake emotions and contribute to a positive atmosphere. His furniture, lights, accessories and artistic objects blur the lines between artistic, decorative and design object. Jaime Hayón found a new approach to design.

Thanks to his versatility, the designer is responsible for a portfolio with a large array of products which result from his collaboration with numerous brands, such as Cassina, Fritz Hansen, Magis, Parachilna, Metalarte, Swarovski, Established & Sons or Baccarat. Jaime Hayón was also celebrated by the major magazines in the field, while his works were awarded with design prizes like the Elle Decoration International Design Award. He is regarded as one of the most influencial designers of the last decade by Wallpaper Magazine.

He designed the refined Copacabana, Funghi and Josephine light collections for the Italian Metalarte tradition manufacture. The Josephine collection in particular puts Jaime Hayón's unique style to the fore, because it harmoniously fusions baroque opulence and refined simplicity.

Foto: Fritz Hansen

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Jaime Hayón

Jaime Hayón

Jaime Hayón wurde 1974 in Madrid geboren und studierte Industriedesign in Madrid und Paris. Zunächst stieg er in der von Benetton gegründeten Akademie für Kommunikation und Design zum Head of Design Department auf und machte sich anschließend selbstständig. So gründete Jaime Hayón 2001 sein Designbüro Hayon Studio, das seinen Hauptstandort im spanischen Valenzia hat. Zwei weitere Büros betreibt der Spanier in Barcelona und im italienischen Treviso.

Sein unvergleichlicher Stil, der im Rahmen seiner ersten großen Ausstellung in London vom Publikum als "Mediterranean Digital Baroque" bezeichnet wurde, ist von der zeitgenössischen Designszene nicht mehr wegzudenken. Der spanische Künstler und Designer hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Entwürfe zu kreieren, die Emotionen wecken und zu einer positiven Stimmung beitragen. Bei seinen Möbeln, Leuchten, Accessoires und Kunstgegenständen ist die Grenze zwischen Kunst-, Dekorations- und Designobjekt häufig nur unscharf - Jaime Hayón hat damit einen neuen Designansatz geprägt.

Dank seiner Vielseitigkeit kann der Designer auf ein breitgefächertes Produktportfolio in Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Marken zurückblicken, dazu zählen Cassina, Fritz Hansen, Magis, Parachilna, Metalarte, Swarovski, Established & Sons oder Baccarat. Darüber hinaus fand Jaime Hayón Beachtung in den wichtigsten Publikationen der Branche und seine Arbeiten wurden mit Designpreisen wie dem Elle Decoration International Design Award geehrt. Vom Wallpaper Magazine wurde er als einer der einflussreichsten Designer des letzten Jahrzehnts bezeichnet.

Im Leuchtensegment schuf er für die italienische Traditionsmanufaktur Metalarte die edlen Leuchtenkollektionen Copacabana, Funghi oder Josephine. Gerade die Josephine Kollektion hebt den einzigartigen Jaime Hayón Stil hervor, da hier barocke Opulenz und edle Schlichtheit harmonisch miteinander verschmelzen.

Foto: Fritz Hansen