en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Foster + Partners

Norman Robert Foster's architecture office Foster + Partners developed projects which are now landmarks in many metropolis all over the world. One of its major projects is the Reichstag building's glass cupola in Berlin and "The Gherkin" in London. There are light designs by Foster + Partners in Nemo Italianaluce's and Lumina's portfolios.

Norman Robert Foster was born in Reddish, Stockport in 1935 and raised in Manchester. He studied architecture in Manchester and at the Yale School of Art and Architecture. Norman Foster founded the Team 4 architecture office with fellow architects in 1965 and his own office, first under the name Foster Associates, in 1967. Since 1990 it is famous as Foster + Partners and is one of the most successful architecture offices which are commissioned with prestigious projects worldwide.

Norman Foster was awarded the renowned Pritzker Architecture Prize in 1999. He received other honours for his merits in the field of architecture. In the 1990s he received his knighthood and since then bears the titel "Baron Foster of Thames Bank". He was awarded Germany's Great Cross of Merit with star for the Reichstag's building renovation. This building houses Germany's parliament.

Like the building projects, Foster + Partners' light fixtures and furniture are characterized by simple, basic shapes, perfect technique and extraordinary ideas. Foster designed among others seats for Knoll, chairs for Emeco and bathroom's objects for Duravit.

As a tribute to one of the most famous buildings he built, Norman Foster designed the light The Gherkin for Kundalini. Other lights by Foster + Partners are the minimalist Flos Light by Lumina and the sparkling, yet plain shaped Suspension Illium by Nemo.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Foster + Partners

Norman Robert Fosters Architekturbüro Foster + Partners entwickelte Projekte, die den Charakter zahleicher Großstädte auf der ganzen Welt prägen und auch für sich genommen großen Wiedererkennungswert besitzen. Zu den wichtigsten Projekten gehören die Kuppel des Berliner Reichstagsgebäudes sowie "The Gherkin" in London. Leuchtendesigns von Foster + Partners finden sich unter anderem in den Sortimenten von Nemo Italianaluce und Lumina.

Norman Robert Foster wurde 1935 in Reddish, Stockport geboren und wuchs in Manchester auf. Er studierte Architektur in Manchester und an der Yale School of Art and Architecture. Norman Foster gründete 1965 mit weiteren Architekten das Architekturbüro Team 4 und 1967 sein eigenes Büro, zunächst als Foster Associates. Seit 1990 ist es unter dem Namen Foster + Partners weltberühmt und zählt zu den erfolgreichsten Architekturbüros, das weltweit mit prestigeträchtigen Projekten beauftragt wird.

Norman Foster erhielt 1999 den renommierten Pritzker-Architekturpreis. Für seine Verdienste um die Architektur wurden ihm auch andere hohe Würden zuteil. In den 1990er Jahren wurde er geadelt und trägt seitdem den Titel "Baron Foster of Thames Bank". Das Große Bundesverdienstkreuz mit Stern erhielt er für seine Modernisierung des Reichstagsgebäudes in Berlin.

Genau wie ihre Bauprojekte sind auch die Foster + Partners Leuchten und Möbel gekennzeichnet durch einfache Grundformen, perfekte Technik und außergewöhnliche Ideen. Foster entwarf unter anderem Sessel für Knoll, Stühle für Emeco und Badobjekte für Duravit.

Als Hommage an eines seiner bekanntesten Gebäude entwarf Norman Foster die Leuchte The Gherkin für Kundalini. Weitere Leuchten von Foster + Partners sind die minimalistische Flo-Leuchte von Lumina sowie die funkelnde, aber formal schlichte Pendelleuchte Ilium von Nemo.