en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Dante Donegani

Dante Donegani

After studying architecture in Florence, Donegani, who was born in 1957 in Pinzolo, Italy, was active in various companies where he worked in product design, developed concepts for exhibitions and corporate identities. He also taught at the Domus Academy in Milan.

Together with Giovanni Lauda as a partner, he founded the D&L Studio for architecture, interior decoration and design in 1992. They designed a display system, developed fair stands and devised concepts for art exhibitions. He curated the exhibition "Italy-Japan: Design as a Lifestyle" in Kobe and Yokohama in 2001. The extraordinary, sculptural Chaiselongue "Passepartout" for Edra was taken into the collections of the Triennale di Milana and of the MoMa in San Francisco.

In the field of lighting design, Dante Donegani has impressed with light fixtures for Luceplan und Rotaliana. His designs range from clear, functional shapes to playful, versatile objects and lights with stunning details. For Rotaliana, Donegani and Lauda designed LaDiva, a table lamp, bluetooth device and radio in one. MultiPot and MultiBook unite multiple useful functions: charging station, clock, light source and alarm clock turn this lighting object into the perfect companion on your bedside table.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Dante Donegani

Dante Donegani

Nach einem Architekturstudium in Florenz war der 1957 im italienischen Pinzolo geborene Donegani für unterschiedliche Unternehmen tätig und beschäftigte sich mit Produktdesign, entwickelte Konzepte für Ausstellungen und Unternehmensidentitäten. An der Mailänder Domus Academy war Donegani als Dozent tätig.

1992 gründete Donegani gemeinsam mit Giovanni Lauda als Partner das D&L Studio für Architektur, Innenausstattung und Design. Sie entwarfen Display-Systeme, entwickelten Messestände für Firmen und gestalteten Konzepte für Kunstausstellungen. Eine wichtige Kuratorarbeit war 2001 ihre Ausstellung „Italy-Japan: Design as a Lifestyle“ in Kobe und Yokohama. Die ausgefallene, skulptural gestaltete Chaiselongue „Passepartout“, entworfen für Edra, fand Eingang in die Sammlungen der Triennale di Milano und des MoMa in San Francisco.

Im Bereich des Lichtdesigns beeindruckt Dante Donegani mit Lampen für Luceplan und Rotaliana. Seine Designs reichen von klaren, funktionalen Formen bis hin zu verspielten Mehrzweckobjekten und Leuchten mit verblüffenden Details. Für Rotaliana entwarfen Donegani und Lauda beispielsweise LaDiva, eine Tischleuchte, bluetoothfähiges Abspielgerät und Radio in einem. MultiPot und MultiBook vereinen ebenfalls unterschiedliche, nützliche Funktionen in sich: Ladestation, Uhr, Lichtquelle und Wecker prädestinieren diese Lichtobjekte für den Einsatz auf dem Nachttisch.