en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Design By Us Lights & Lamps

Popular Collections

The light fixtures by Design By Us (usually called lights) are made in Copenhagen and feature unusual shapes, colours and material combinations. The exclusive light fixtures made in Denmark are designed by the founder, Rasumus von Larson, and sold in Europe.

The light fixtures produced by Design by Us do not have much in common with what is understood as Scandinavian design, which owes its popularity to clear shapes and a no-frills appearance. Unlike "Nordic style" lights, the lights by Design by Us are not famous for their straightforward shapes but more for their added details and their amusing unusual form. Design by Us' style is characterised by original colours, shapes and materials. This creative process translates into fashionable, modern, and very provocative objects which speak a unique design language.

Design By Us was founded in 1999 by Rasmus Larsson and served as a creative platform for the young designer. Design by Us soon turned into a design company for lights, furniture and accessories, where colleagues joined forces, and which now sells inspiring products in every country in Europe. The Dane Rasmus Larsson is still an active designer, famous for designig exclusive objects.

The product range by the Copenhagen-based manufacturer includes lights, seats, tables and accessories; light fixtures comprise the larger part of Design by Us' portfolio. Each light tells its own story and possesses a unique character.

The extraordinary light fixtures by the Scandinavian light company adapt well to every furnishing style thanks to their unconventional formal language. They attract attention in neutral contexts and serve as luminous, decorative accessories in Bohemian interiors.

Design By Us, based in Copenhagen, describes itself as an unequalled, multidisciplinary studio, where passion is the rule. Its imaginative concepts and design solutions result from permanent efforts to open up new frontiers and create objects unheard of in Scandinavia. The Danish design company succeeds in renewing the image of modern design with light fixtures and furniture both mischievious and bold.

Design Classics and Evergreens


Design By Us Lights & Lamps by application


Discover more collections

Design By Us Leuchten & Lampen

Beliebte Kollektionen

Design By Us Leuchten stammen aus Kopenhagen, Skandinavien, und zeichnen sich durch ihre ungewöhnlichen Formen, Farben und Materialkombinationen aus. Die exklusiven Lampen aus Dänemark werden von dem Gründer Rasmus von Larsson entworfen und in ganz Europa vertrieben.

Die von Design By Us produzierten Leuchten haben wenig mit dem typischen skandinavischen Design gemein, das mit klaren Formen und schnörkelloser Optik bekannt und beliebt wurde. Anders als Lampen im sogenannten „Skandi-Style“ machen die Leuchten von Design By Us nicht mit Geradlinigkeit von sich reden, sondern vielmehr mit Schnörkeln sowie unkonventionellen und humoristischen Formen. Der Stil von Design By Us entsteht durch eine ideenreiche Kombination von Farben, Formen und Materialien. Das Ergebnis ihres kreativen Schaffensprozesses sind modische, moderne, humoristische und durchaus provokative Objekte, die eine einzigartige Designsprache sprechen.

Design By Us wurde 1999 von dem damaligen Jungdesigner Rasmus Larsson gegründet und diente zu jener Zeit als seine kreative Plattform. Schon bald wuchs Design By Us zu einem Designunternehmen für Leuchten, Möbel und Accessoires mit mehreren Mitarbeitern heran und vertreibt seine inspirierenden Produkte heute europaweit. Der Däne Rasmus Larsson ist dabei nach wie vor Designer der exklusiven Objekte.

Die Produktpalette des Herstellers aus Copenhagen besteht aus Lampen, Sitzmöbel, Tischen und Accessoires, wobei das Lampen Segment den größten Teil des Design By Us Sortiments ausmacht. Jede Leuchte kann eine Geschichte erzählen und zeichnet sich durch ihre Einzigartigkeit aus.

Die außergewöhnlichen Leuchten des skandinavischen Designunternehmens passen durch ihre unkonventionelle Designsprache hervorragend zu allerlei Einrichtungsstilen. Ob als Eyecatcher im eher sachlichen Kontext oder als dekoratives leuchtendes Accessoire im sogenannten Boheme geprägten Wohnraum.

Design By Us aus Copenhagen beschreibt sich als außergewöhnliches multidisziplinäres Studio, das von Leidenschaft geprägt ist. Seine fantasievollen Konzepte und Designlösungen sind das Resultat aus dem stetigen Bestreben, neue Grenzen auszuloten und Objekte fernab des klassischen skandinavischen Designs zu schaffen. So gelingt es der dänische Designfirma, mit ihren frechen und wagemutigen Leuchten und Möbel daran mitzuwirken, wie modernes Design heute wahrgenommen wird.

Design-Klassiker und Evergreens


Design By Us Leuchten & Lampen nach Anwendung


Weitere Kollektionen