Casablanca
Andao Collection


The Andao lighting collection by Casablanca is made of
renewable raw materials using the most modern 3D printing processes.

The Andao lighting collection by the German lighting manufacturer Casablanca, presented for the first time in 2020, is not a typical Casablanca collection made of hand-blown glass. It is created using a state-of-the-art manufacturing process: 3-print technology.

This 3D printing process uses all of the material and avoids waste. In addition, production runs entirely on green electricity and is emission-free. The material of the models made in Germany is biodegradable liquid wood, obtained from renewable raw materials without petroleum. This biological material is lightweight, robust, water-resistant as well as UV and heat-resistant - ideal for modern LED lamps.

The innovative 3D printing makes the biomorphic structure of the Casablanca Andao lights possible. The honeycomb-like surface of the lampshade becomes an eye-catcher and allows light to penetrate through the gaps, creating a spectacular pattern of light and shadow on surrounding walls or other surfaces.

Andao by Casablanca not only offers an exciting design and impressive light, but is also manufactured with a pioneering technology that takes into account the general sustainability requirements of the present day.

Casablanca
Andao Kollektion


Die Andao Leuchtenkollektion von Casablanca wird mit
modernstem 3D-Druckverfahren aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen hergestellt.

Die 2020 erstmals präsentierte Andao Leuchtenkollektion der deutschen Leuchtenschmiede Casablanca ist keine typische Casablanca Kollektion, die aus mundgeblasenem Glas gefertigt wird, sondern sie entsteht durch ein hochmodernes Herstellungsverfahren: der 3-Druck-Technologie.

Bei diesem 3D-Druckverfahren wird das komplette Material verwendet, wodurch Abfälle vermieden werden. Zusätzlich läuft die Produktion vollständig mit Ökostrom und ist emissionsfrei. Das Material der in Deutschland gefertigten Modelle ist biologisch abbaubares Flüssigholz, das aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen ohne Erdöl gewonnen wird. Dieses biologische Material ist leichtgewichtig, robust, wasserresistent sowie UV- und wärmebeständig - ideal also für moderne LED-Lampen.

Der innovative 3D-Druck macht die biomorphe Struktur der Casablanca Andao Leuchten möglich. Die wabenartige Oberfläche des Leuchtenschirms wird zum Blickfang und lässt Licht durch die Spalten dringen, woraus ein spektakuläres Muster aus Licht- und Schatten auf umliegende Wände oder andere Oberflächen gezaubert wird.

Andao von Casablanca bietet nicht nur ein spannendes Design und ein eindrucksvolles Licht, sondern wird mit einer zukunftsweisenden Technologie hergestellt, die dem allgemeinen Nachhaltigkeitsanspruch der gegenwärtigen Zeit Rechnung trägt.