Brand van Egmond
Linea Collection

William Brand


The Linea lamp collection by Brand van Egmond consists of linear
metal rods and line lamps, which seem to break through each other.

Linea is the name of the Brand van Egmond collection that was presented in 2019. The Linea lights come from Brand van Egmond's chief designer William Brand and are another testament to Brand's tremendous artistic and craft talent.

The design of the Linea lights is characterized by line lamps as well as numerous individual, linear metal rods, some of which break through each other. The entirety of the linear elements can be described vividly with a whirlwind of steel, fire and light that has frozen in motion.

The playful and at the same time timelessly elegant appearance of the Linea pendant lights fits into modern furnishings, but also sets a special design statement in classic surroundings. The light of the line lamps conjures up an attractive atmosphere in the Linea Round chandelier in large rooms with high ceilings, such as in foyers or open stairwells. The Linea Round chandelier also has an impressive presence in large private rooms. Thanks to the additional downlight, the Linea Long pendant lamp is particularly suitable for illuminating longer dining tables.

Linea is available in different surface finishes.

Brand van Egmond
Linea Kollektion

William Brand


Die Linea Leuchtenkollektion von Brand van Egmond besteht aus linearen
Metallstäben und Linienlampen, die sich teilweise gegenseitig durchbrechen.

Linea heißt die Brand van Egmond Kollektion, die im Jahr 2019 präsentiert wurde. Die Linea Leuchten stammen von Brand van Egmond Chefdesigner William Brand und sind ein weiteres Zeugnis von Brands ungeheurem künstlerischen und handwerklichen Talent.

Das Design der Linea Leuchten wird von Linienlampen sowie von zahlreichen einzelnen, linearen Metallstäben geprägt, die sich teilweise gegenseitig durchbrechen. Die Gesamtheit der linearen Elemente kann bildhaft mit einem in der Bewegung erstarrten Wirbelwind aus Stahl, Feuer und Licht beschrieben werden.

Die verspielte und gleichzeitig zeitlos elegante Anmutung der Linea Pendelleuchten passt in moderne Einrichtungen, setzt aber auch in klassischen Umgebungen ein besonderes Designstatement. Das Licht der Linienlampen zaubert bei dem Linea Round Kronleuchter eine reizvolle Stimmung in großen Räumen mit hohen Decken, wie beispielsweise in Foyers oder offenen Treppenhäusern. Auch in großen privaten Räumlichkeiten entfaltet der Linea Round Kronleuchter eine eindrucksvolle Präsenz. Durch das zusätzliche Downlight eignet sich die Linea Long Pendelleuchte hingegen vor allem zur Beleuchtung von längeren Esstischen.

Linea steht in unterschiedlichen Oberflächenveredelungen zur Verfügung.