Bover
Moai Collection


Moai are bollard lights for outdoors, where they illuminate
driveways or sidewalks with soft LED light. Made of concrete.

The Bover Moai bollard has been on the market since 2017 and was designed by Gonzalo Milà. It is made of reinforced concrete, but it is not so much the material that makes Moai a special object for outdoor lighting, but rather the appealing shape.

The body of the Moai bollard light is a triangle with a rounded edge. The permanently installed LEDs, which direct the light downwards and additionally illuminate the concrete surface are located in the cavity in the weather-resistant concrete.

In addition, the dimmable LED module is equipped with an optical lens that acts like a magnifying glass and converts the light into a more focused cone of light. In the private living area or in commercial spaces, Moai provides the environment with soft light, which illuminates driveways or sidewalks and fits into any context.

The outdoor light is available in two sizes: Moai B/35 Outdoor with a height of 35 cm and Moai B/60 Outdoor with a height of 60 cm. The Moai outdoor bollard light by Bover is delivered without appropriate accessories for attachment to the respective surface. Accessories can be ordered on request.

Bover
Moai Kollektion


Moai sind Pollerleuchten für den Außenbereich, wo sie
Einfahrten oder Gehwege mit sanftem LED-Licht beleuchten. Aus Beton.

Die Bover Moai Pollerleuchte ist seit 2017 auf dem Markt und wurde von Gonzalo Milà entworfen. Sie besteht aus Stahlbeton, doch es ist weniger das Material, das Moai zu einem speziellen Objekt der Außenbeleuchtung macht, sondern vielmehr die ansprechende Form.

Der Korpus der Moai Pollerleuchte ist ein Dreieck mit einer abgerundeten Kante, in der Aushöhlung im witterungsresistenten Beton sitzen die fest verbauten LEDs, die das Licht nach unten leiten und zusätzlich die Betonfläche ausleuchten.

Außerdem ist das dimmbare LED-Modul mit einer optischen Linse versehen, die wie eine Lupe wirkt und das Licht in einen fokussierteren Lichtkegel verwandelt. Im privaten Wohnbereich oder im gewerblichen Bereich schenkt Moai der Umgebung weiches Licht, sie kann Einfahrten oder Gehwege beleuchten und fügt sich modern und gleichzeitig zurückhaltend in den Kontext ein.

Die Außenleuchte ist in zwei Größen erhältlich: Moai B/35 Outdoor mit einer Höhe von 35 cm und die Moai B/60 Outdoor mit einer Höhe von 60 cm. Die Moai Outdoor Pollerleuchte von Bover wird ohne entsprechendes Zubehör zur Befestigung auf dem jeweiligen Untergrund geliefert. Zubehör kann auf Anfrage geordert werden.