Bover
Elipse Collection


A UV-resistant, elliptical shade made of
polyethylene marks the Elipse lamp collection by Bover.

Elipse are outdoor and indoor ceiling and pendant lights, designed by Alex Fernández Camps and Gonzalo Milà.

The shades of the lamp collection are elliptical diffusers made of polyethylene. They spread the light without glare and diffusely, using a E27 light bulb. The UV-resistant, elliptical sphere is held by a metallic structure.

The Bover lights are available as pendant lights for indoor use or as outdoor ceiling and pendant lights. The Elipse Indoor S/30 and S/50 are suspended with a transparent electrical cable and a suspension cable made of stainless steel. The holding structure is available in white or satin nickel and is supplied with a conical canopy. The lights fit into any environment and give diffuse ambient light.

While Bover launched the Elipse Indoor in 2011, more models followed in 2017. In addition to the outdoor compatible shade made of polyethylene, the Elipse S/30 and S/50 outdoor pendant lights are equipped with a waterproof neoprene cable. The Elipse S/30/H and S/50/H are not connected to the ceiling using the ceiling canopy supplied, but can be loosely wrapped around tree branches and attached to them using a 3.90 meter cable with plug. With the Elipse PF/30 or PF/50 ceiling light, passages in the outdoor area can be optimally illuminated.

Bover
Elipse Kollektion


Ein UV-resistenter, elliptischer Schirm aus
Polyethylen markiert die Elipse Leuchtenkollektion von Bover.

Elipse sind Outdoor und Indoor Decken- und Pendelleuchten, entworfen von Alex Fernández Camps und Gonzalo Milà.

Elliptische Diffusoren aus Polyethylen bilden die Schirme der Kollektion. Sie streuen das Licht des E27-Leuchtmittels blendfrei und diffus nach außen. Gehalten wird die UV-resistente, elliptische Kugel von einer Metallstruktur.

Die Bover Leuchten sind als Pendelleuchte für den Innenbereich oder als Outdoor Decken- und Pendelleuchten erhältlich. Die Elipse Indoor S/30 und S/50 werden an einem transparenten Elektrokabel und an einem Aufhängungskabel aus Edelstahl abgependelt. Die haltende Struktur ist in weiß oder satiniertem Nickel verfügbar und wird mit kegelförmigem Deckenbaldachin geliefert. Die Leuchten passen in jede Umgebung und schenken diffuses Raumlicht.

Während Bover die Elipse Indoor bereits 2011 lancierte, folgten 2017 weitere Modelle. Neben dem Outdoor kompatiblen Schirm aus Polyethylen sind die Elipse S/30 und S/50 Outdoor Pendelleuchten mit einem wasserdichten Neoprenkabel ausgestattet. Die Elipse S/30/H und S/50/H werden dabei nicht über einen mitgelieferten Deckenbaldachin mit der Decke verbunden, sondern können mittels eines 3,90 Meter langen Kabels mit Stecker beispielsweise locker um Baumäste geschlungen und daran fixiert werden. Mit der Elipse PF/30 oder PF/50 Deckenleuchte lassen sich Durchgänge im Außenbereich optimal beleuchten.