Bover
Atticus Collection


The Atticus outdoor lighting collection by Bover sets
Mediterranean accents outdoors. Inviting, warm LED light.

The Atticus Outdoor LED floor and bollard lights by Bover were designed by company founder Joana Bover in 2017 and stand out due to their trendy basket shades that make up the Mediterranean character of this light collection.

On the straight, slim stainless steel lamp rod sits a shade resembling a classic floor lamp, made of beige or brown synthetic fibers. This weaving of the Atticus looks cozy and rustic at the same time, the light emitted by the integrated LEDs is filtered twice: first through the internal diffuser made of polyethylene and finally through the fine cracks in the basket shade. This creates a light that gives the surroundings a warm, inviting ambience.

The Atticus outdoor floor lamps were designed for decorative lighting in private gardens. The Atticus B/56 and Atticus B/66 outdoor bollards can be installed under trees, between bushes or on the side of a path. They are supplied with a surface-mounted housing for mounting in soft soils such as earth or bark mulch. Atticus bollards are always a good choice for the outside areas of hotel complexes. As a floor lamp, Atticus P/114 is equipped with a waterproof neoprene cable and switch and proves to be a gentle light source on patios. The Atticus P/114/R floor lamp, however, is wireless and has a rechargeable battery.

Bover
Atticus Kollektion


Die Atticus Outdoor Leuchten Kollektion von Bover setzt im
Außenbereich mediterrane Akzente. Einladendes, warmes LED-Licht.

Die Atticus Outdoor LED Steh- und Pollerleuchten von Bover wurden 2017 von Firmengründerin Joana Bover entworfen und fallen durch ihre trendigen Korbschirme auf, die den mediterranen Charakter dieser Leuchtenkollektion ausmachen.

Auf dem geraden, schlanken Leuchtenstab aus Edelstahl sitzt ein Schirm in klassischer Stehleuchten-Optik, der aus beigen oder braunen Kunststofffasern gefertigt ist. Dieses Korbgeflecht der Atticus wirkt gleichzeitig gemütlich und rustikal, das Licht der integrierten LEDs wird doppelt gefiltert: Zunächst durch den innenliegenden Diffusor aus Polyethylen und schließlich durch die feinen Ritzen der Korbschirms. So entsteht ein Licht, das die umliegende Szenerie in ein warmes, einladendes Ambiente verwandelt.

Entworfen wurden die Atticus Outdoor Stehleuchten zur dekorativen Beleuchtung von privaten Gärten. Die Atticus B/56 und Atticus B/66 Outdoor Pollerleuchten können unter Bäumen, zwischen Sträuchern oder an Wegesrändern installiert werden. Sie werden mit Aufbaugehäuse zur Montage in weichem Untergrund wie Erde oder Rindenmulch geliefert. Auch im Außenbereich von Hotelanlagen sind die Atticus Pollerleuchten stets eine gute Wahl. Als Stehleuchte ist Atticus P/114 mit einem wasserfesten Neoprenkabel und Schalter ausgestattet und erweist sich auf Terrassen als sanfter Lichtspender. Die Atticus P/114/R Stehleuchte ist hingegen kabellos und besitzt eine wiederaufladbare Batterie.