Baltensweiler
LINIjA Collection


The Linija LED suspensions offer versatile, customizable
illumination thanks to a system of pendants, spotlights and rails.

LINIja by Baltensweiler is a suspension system for customized lighting solutions that appeal with their modern, functional aesthetics.

The Linjia collection was designed in 2019 and includes various elements that are combined to form the individual lamps. The rails serve as a base and are available in four lengths (90 cm, 140 cm, 190 cm and 240 cm). They can be mounted directly on the ceiling or suspended at different heights (5 cm, 10 cm, 15 cm, 35 cm and 55 cm). The LED lights can be attached to these rails according to one's needs, with the option of adjustable spotlights and of height-adjustable pendants, which provide downward lighting. The latter is available with three different cable lengths and can be moved along the rail in any desired position.

The light of the LED pendants can be switched on and off or dimmed at two levels (15% and 100%) simply by turning the reflector head. A switch on the spotlight makes it possible to adjust its beam angle continuously (13° to 69°).

Optional accessories make it possible to create light fixtures with unique shapes, simply by joining several rails together. But even using just a single rail, LINIjA offers many possibilities of customization, fitting the pendant lamp exactly to one's specific lighting needs and to the architecture of the room. The various suspension heights and the height-adjustability of the pendants make LINIjA suitable for many ceiling heights; and by moving the pendants horizontally or adding more of them to the rail, even larger tables, long counters or wide rooms can be illuminated perfectly. By moving, dimming or focussing the individual light sources, LINIja can easily answer to changing lighting demands, providing whatever kind of illumination is desired at the moment.

Linija is made of aluminium with an anodized finish. A version in black is available on request.

The lamp may not be used with an external dimmer.

Linija has been honored with several design awards, including the German Design Award, the Plus X Award and the ICONIC Award. The jury was particularly impressed by the timeless design and the high flexibility of the pendant light system.

Baltensweiler
LINIjA Kollektion


Die LED-Pendelleuchten Linija bieten vielseitiges,
individualisierbare Beleuchtung dank eines Systems aus Pendeln, Strahlern und Schienen.

LINIjA von Baltensweiler ist ein Pendelleuchtensystem, das individuelle Lichtlösungen ermöglicht und mit einer modernen, funtionalen Ästhetik überzeugt.

Die Linija Kollektion wurde 2019 entworfen und umfasst verschiedene Elemente, aus denen sich die einzelnen Leuchten zusammensetzen. Als Basis dienen die Schienen, die in vier Längen (90 cm, 140 cm, 190 cm und 240 cm) zur Wahl stehen. Sie können direkt an die Decke montiert oder in unterschiedlichen Höhen abgehängt werden (5 cm, 10 cm, 15 cm, 35 cm und 55 cm). An diesen Schienen werden einfach die LED-Lichtquellen befestigt: Zur Wahl stehen ein ausrichtbarer Strahler sowie höhenverstellbare Pendel, die nach unten gerichtetes Licht spenden. Sie sind mit drei Kabellängen erhältlich und können entlang der Schiene in jede beliebige Position geschoben werden.

Das Licht der LED-Pendel kann durch ein einfaches Drehen der Leuchtenköpfe ein- und ausgeschaltet sowie zweistufig gedimmt werden (15% und 100%). Ein Schalter auf dem Strahler ermöglicht es, den Abstrahlwinkel des Lichtes stufenlos zu verändern (13°-69°).

Zusätzliches Zubehör ermöglicht auch die Kreation individueller Leuchtenformen, bei denen mehrere Schienen miteinander verbunden werden. Doch auch mit einzener Schiene bietet LINIjA zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Individualisierung, mit denen sich die Leuchte exakt auf den Lichtbedarf und die Architektur des Raumes anpassen lässt: Die Möglichkeit der Abhängung der Schiene sowie die Höhenverstelbarkeit der Pendel geht auf viele Raumhöhen ein; durch seitliches Verschieben der Pendel oder die Ergänzung zusätzlicher Lichtelemente werden auch längere Tische oder große Räume perfekt ausgeleuchtet, und gleichzeitig kann man durch Verschieben, Dimmen, Fokussieren und Verstellen intuitiv und bequem auf sich ändernde Lichtbedürfnisse eingehen.

Linija ist aus Aluminium und in eloxiertem Alu ausgeführt. Eine Variante in schwarz ist auf Anfrage erhältlich.

Die Leuchte darf nicht mit externen Dimmern betrieben werden.