Axo Light
Skirt Collection

Manuel Vivian


The extraordinary shade of the Skirt lights by Axolight is
made of flame-retardant Trevira CS fabric in bright colors.

The Skirt lighting collection by Axolight is surprisingly different. The focus is on lampshades made of fabric, which is artfully draped and attached to metal hooks. The flame-retardant Trevira CS fabric is available in different colours.

The fabric of the Skirt ceiling and pendant lights consists either of a single layer of coloured fabric or has an additional layer of black mesh. This second layer acts like a mysterious veil and gives Skirt extravagance.

Skirt has an internal diffuser that emits light downwards, while the Skirt pendant light offers up- and downlight. Depending on the colour of the fabric, light can also be diffusely spread through the shade. The impressive light fixture, which was designed for the Italian light manufacturer Axolight by the designer Manuel Vivian, proves to be an extremely impressive eye-catcher in large rooms with high ceilings.

The Skirt table lamp also directs its light up and down and is an eye-catching light source on sideboards or living room tables.

Axo Light
Skirt Kollektion

Manuel Vivian


Der außergewöhnlich anmutende Schirm der Skirt Leuchten von
Axolight besteht aus schwer entflammbarem Trevira CS Stoff in bunten Farben.

Die Leuchtenkollektion Skirt von Axolight ist überraschend anders. Im Mittelpunkt stehen Schirme aus weich fallendem Stoff, der kunstvoll drapiert an Metallhaken befestigt wird. Den schwer entflammbaren Stoff Trevira CS gibt es in verschiedenen Farben.

Der Stoff der Skirt Decken- und Pendelleuchten besteht entweder aus einer einzigen Lage farbigem Stoff oder wird zusätzlich mit einer zweiten Lage aus schwarzem Netzstoff gefertigt. Diese zweite Lage wirkt dabei wie ein geheimnisvoller Schleier und verleiht Skirt Extravaganz.

Skirt verfügt über einen innenliegenden Diffusor, der das Licht bei der Skirt Deckenleuchte nach unten und bei der Skirt Pendelleuchte nach unten und oben abstrahlt. Je nach Farbe des Stoffes kann auch seitlich Licht durch den Schirm gestreut werden. Die eindrucksvolle Leuchte, die für den italienischen Leuchtenhersteller Axolight von dem Designer Manuel Vivian entworfen wurde, erweist sich als äußerst imposanter Blickfang in großen Räumen mit hohen Decken.

Die Skirt Tischleuchte richtet ihr Licht ebenfalls nach oben und unten und ist auf Sideboards oder Wohnzimmertischen ein augenfälliger Lichtspender.