en
EN

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Artemide Tolomeo

Giancarlo Fassina, Michele de Lucchi


This classic design lamp by Michele de Lucchi scores with
adjustable arms and efficient light suitable for any situation.

Tolomeo by Artemide is one of the world's most popular designer lamps, designed in 1987 by Michele de Lucchi and Giancarlo Fassina. It is one of the most successful lights from the traditional Artemide brand and is a classic of Italian light design. The collection today includes numerous variants for different applications in the office or at home.

Tolomeo has won several important design awards: the iF Product Design Award, the Red Dot Design Award and the prestigious Compasso d’Oro.

Characteristic of the Tolomeo design are the flexibly adjustable aluminum structure with articulated arms and spring system, as well as the conical shade. The light of the Tolomeo can be adjusted flexibly, because firstly the head can be turned, secondly the articulated arms can be adjusted as required and hold every position stable thanks to the spring-loaded system. Thanks to this convincing functionality, but also thanks to the minimalist elegance of the design, the success of the Tolomeo lamp is unbroken even after more than thirty years.

Tolomeo was originally designed as a desk lamp, but the collection now also includes a large number of models for other areas of application that carefully change and further develop the original design.

The desk lamp with the small aluminum shade exists today in four sizes: the smallest version Micro, the larger versions Midi and Mini as well as the original size. There are also several versions with a larger shade made of parchment paper or silk satin, including the Tolomeo Mega collection and the lights from the Tolomeo Basculante series with a swinging shade. Thanks to their homely character, they are perfect for living rooms and bedrooms. The Tolomeo Lettura reading lights, the Tolomeo Parete wall lights, the compact Tolomeo Faretto wall spotlights and the Tolomeo Pinza clip lights transfer the timeless, functional Tolomeo design to other areas of application, so that Tolomeo can take on almost any task in private living rooms, in public submissions or in office buildings. With Tolomeo Sospensione there is also a range of pendant lights that illuminate workplaces or dining tables.

In addition to models for interchangeable lamps, there are also versions with permanently installed LEDs and some with other useful lighting functions: the "Tunable White" technology for setting the color temperature or a motion sensor system that automatically switches the lamp off and thus saves electricity.

Discover more collections


Design


Giancarlo Fassina
Giancarlo Fassina

For Artemide he has designed among others the Aggregato suspension and, together with Michele de Lucchi, the world famous Tolomeo collection.

Michele de Lucchi
Michele de Lucchi

By creating the Artemide Tolomeo lamp and as co-founder of the Memphis group, the designer and architect has been influential for Italian design.

de
DE

LIEFERLAND UND STEUERSATZ

Artemide Tolomeo

Giancarlo Fassina, Michele de Lucchi


Der beliebte Klassiker Tolomeo von Artemide punktet mit
flexiblen Schwenkarmen und effizientem Licht für jede Lebenslage.

Tolomeo von Artemide ist eine der weltweit beliebtesten Designleuchten, 1987 entworfen von Michele de Lucchi und Giancarlo Fassina. Sie gehört zu den erfolgreichsten Leuchten der Traditionsmarke Artemide und ist ein Klassiker des italienischen Leuchtendesigns. Die Kollektion umfasst heute zahlreiche Varianten für unterschiedliche Anwendungen im Büro oder im Zuhause.

Tolomeo wurde mit mehreren wichtigen Designpreisen ausgezeichnet: mit dem iF Product Design Award, dem Red Dot Design Award sowie mit dem angesehenen Compasso d’Oro.

Charakteristisch für das Tolomeo-Design sind die flexibel verstellbare Aluminiumstruktur mit Gelenkarmen und Federzug-System sowie der konische Schirm. Das Licht der Tolomeo ist flexibel ausrichtbar, denn erstens kann der Kopf gedreht werden, zweitens können die Gelenkarme beliebig verstellt werden und halten dank des Federzugsystem jede Position stabil. Dank dieser überzeugenden Funktionalität, aber auch dank der minimalistischen Eleganz des Designs, ist der Erfolg der Tolomeo-Leuchte auch nach über dreißig Jahren ungebrochen.

Ursprünglich wurde Tolomeo als Schreibtischleuchte entworfen, inzwischen umfasst die Kollektion aber auch eine Vielzahl an Modellen für andere Anwendungsgebiete, die das Originaldesign mit Bedacht abändern und weiterentwickeln.

Die Schreibtischleuchte mit dem kleinen Aluminiumschirm existiert heute in vier Größen: die kleinste Version Micro, die jeweils größeren Varianten Midi und Mini sowie die Originalgröße. Daneben existieren mehrere Varianten mit größerem Schirm aus Pergamentpapier oder Seidensatin, darunter die Kollektion Tolomeo Mega und die Leuchten der Tolomeo Basculante Serie mit schwingendem Schirm. Durch ihren wohnlichen Charakter eignen sie sich perfekt für Wohnzimmer und Schlafzimmer. Die Leseleuchten Tolomeo Lettura, die Tolomeo Parete Wandleuchten, die kompakten Wandstrahler Tolomeo Faretto und die Klemmleuchten Tolomeo Pinza übertragen das zeitlose, funktionale Tolomeo-Design auf weitere Anwendungsbereiche, sodass Tolomeo fast jede Aufgabe in privaten Wohnräumen, in öffentlichen Einrichtungen oder in Bürogebäuden übernehmen kann. Mit Tolomeo Sospensione existiert ebenfalls eine Pendelleuchten-Reihe, die Arbeitsplätze oder Esstische beleuchtet.

Neben Modellen für austauschbare Leuchtmittel gibt es auch Versionen mit fest verbauten LEDs und teils mit weiteren nützlichen Lichtfunktionen: die Technologie "Tunable White" zur Einstellung der Farbtemperatur oder eine Bewegungssensorik, die die Leuchte automatisch abschaltet und so Strom spart.

Weitere Kollektionen


Design


Giancarlo Fassina
Giancarlo Fassina

Für Artemide entwickelte er unter anderem die Aggregato Pendelleuchte und zusammen mit Michele de Lucchi die weltberühmte Tolomeo Kollektion.

Michele de Lucchi
Michele de Lucchi

Mit dem Entwurf der Tischleuchte Artemide Tolomeo und der Mitbegründung der Memphis-Gruppe prägte der Designer und Architekt das italienische Design.